Centre for Academic Development

Centre for Academic Development

The Centre for Academic Development supports staff and students from across the University in teaching, learning, research and professional development.

The Centre also:

  • Works in partnership with individual lecturers or groups of staff tackling complex issues in teaching, learning and assessment
  • Facilitates routes to accreditation by the Higher Education Academy
  • Supports Academic Development through a range of workshops and events.
  • Supports staff in the use of eLearning
  • Supports students in developing effective learning strategies

For general enquiries, please contact the centre at cad@abdn.ac.uk or +44 (0)1224 27 3030.

Centre Administration
Personal page Job title Email Ext

Margo Rocha

Administrative Assistant

m.rocha@abdn.ac.uk

3030
Patricia Spence Centre Manager p.spence@abdn.ac.uk 3924
Educational Development
Personal page Job title Email Ext
Dr Darren Comber Senior Educational Development Adviser d.comber@abdn.ac.uk 3672
Dr Joy Perkins Educational and Employability Development Adviser j.perkins@abdn.ac.uk 3113
Dr Aaron Thom Educational Development Adviser aaron.thom@abdn.ac.uk 2618
eLearning
Personal page Job title Email Ext
Megan Buchanan Graduate Trainee (eLearning) megan.buchanan@abdn.ac.uk  
Isabella Fausti eLearning Adviser isabella.fausti@abdn.ac.uk 4703
Gavin Innes eLearning Adviser gavin.innes@abdn.ac.uk 4707
Peter Jeffels eLearning Adviser (0.6 FTE) p.jeffels@abdn.ac.uk 3766
Maija Koukkari eLearning Adviser maija.koukkari@abdn.ac.uk 4706
Paulina Martinkova Graduate Trainee (eLearning) paulina.martinkova1@abdn.ac.uk  
Oana Matei eLearning Adviser oana.matei@abdn.ac.uk 4702
Maria Nikoletatou eLearning Adviser maria.nikoletatou@abdn.ac.uk 4701
Catherine Ogilvie eLearning Adviser catherine.ogilvie@abdn.ac.uk 4708
Dr Sara Preston Senior eLearning Adviser s.preston@abdn.ac.uk 4371
Craig Stewart Graduate Trainee (eLearning) craig.stewart@abdn.ac.uk  
Rhian Wood eLearning Adviser (0.8 FTE) r.wood@abdn.ac.uk 4254
Dr Andy Yule eLearning Adviser (0.8 FTE) a.b.yule@abdn.ac.uk 2834
Student Learning Service
Personal page Job title Email Ext
Dr Daniel Derrin Academic Skills Adviser  daniel.derrin@abdn.ac.uk  
Caterina De Rosa Dyslexia Tutor (0.6 FTE) caterina.derosa@abdn.ac.uk  
Wendy Lawrenson Academic Skills Adviser (Science) (0.6 FTE) w.g.lawrenson@abdn.ac.uk 2373
Dr Mary Pryor Senior Academic Skills Adviser (0.8 FTE) m.r.pryor@abdn.ac.uk  
Dr Julie Ross Academic Skills Adviser (Dyslexia) (0.5 FTE) julie.ross@abdn.ac.uk 3032
Dr Morgiane Richard Academic Skills Adviser (Maths) (0.5 FTE) m.richard@abdn.ac.uk 4175
Dr Chloe Alexander  Academic Skills Adviser (Academic Writing)  (0.5 FTE) chloe.alexander@abdn.ac.uk 3190