The Centre for Academic Development supports staff and students from across the University in teaching, learning, research and professional development.

The Centre also:

  • Works in partnership with individual lecturers or groups of staff tackling complex issues in teaching, learning and assessment
  • Facilitates routes to accreditation by the Higher Education Academy
  • Supports Academic Development through a range of workshops and events.
  • Supports staff in the use of eLearning
  • Supports students in developing effective learning strategies

For general enquiries, please contact the centre at cad@abdn.ac.uk or +44 (0)1224 27 3030.

Centre Administration
Personal page Job title Email Ext
Lynn McKenzie Centre Coordinator  lynn.mckenzie@abdn.ac.uk 2406

Margo Rocha

Administrative Assistant

m.rocha@abdn.ac.uk

3030
Patricia Spence Centre Manager p.spence@abdn.ac.uk 3924
Educational Development
Personal page Job title Email Ext
Dr Darren Comber Senior Educational Development Adviser d.comber@abdn.ac.uk 3672
Dr Joy Perkins Educational and Employability Development Adviser j.perkins@abdn.ac.uk 3113
Vacant Educational Development Adviser    
Student Learning Service
Personal page Job title Email Ext
de Rosa Caterina Dyslexia Tutor (0.8 FTE) caterina.derosa@abdn.ac.uk  
Wendy Lawrenson Academic Skills Adviser (Science) (0.6 FTE) w.g.lawrenson@abdn.ac.uk 2373
Dr Mary Pryor Senior Academic Skills Adviser (0.5 FTE) m.r.pryor@abdn.ac.uk  
Dr Julie Ross Academic Skills Adviser (Dyslexia) (0.5 FTE) julie.ross@abdn.ac.uk 3032
Dr Morgiane Richard Academic Skills Adviser (Maths) (0.5 FTE) m.richard@abdn.ac.uk 4175
Dr Chloe Alexander Academic Skills Adviser (Academic Writing)  (0.5 FTE) chloe.alexander@abdn.ac.uk 3190
eLearning and Online
Personal page Job title Email Ext
Ana Ciocarlan Graduate Trainee (eLearning) ana.ciocarlan@abdn.ac.uk 3297
Isabella Fausti eLearning Adviser isabella.fausti@abdn.ac.uk 4703
Abigail Harding Graduate Trainee (eLearning) abigail.harding@abdn.ac.uk 4705
Gavin Innes eLearning Adviser (Online) gavin.innes@abdn.ac.uk 4707
Peter Jeffels eLearning Adviser (0.6 FTE) p.jeffels@abdn.ac.uk 3766
Maija Koukkari eLearning Adviser maija.koukkari@abdn.ac.uk 4706
Oana Matei eLearning Adviser oana.matei@abdn.ac.uk 4702
Florin Nedelea eLearning Adviser florin.nedelea@abdn.ac.uk 3948
Maria Nikoletatou eLearning Adviser maria.nikoletatou@abdn.ac.uk 4701
Catherine Ogilvie eLearning Adviser (Online) catherine.ogilvie@abdn.ac.uk 4708
Dr Sara Preston Senior eLearning Adviser s.preston@abdn.ac.uk 4371
Phil Whieldon eLearning Adviser p.whieldon@abdn.ac.uk 3508
Rhian Wood eLearning Adviser (0.8 FTE) r.wood@abdn.ac.uk 4254
Dr Andy Yule eLearning Adviser (0.8 FTE) a.b.yule@abdn.ac.uk 2834