The Centre for Academic Development supports staff and students from across the University in teaching, learning, research and professional development.

The Centre also:

  • Works in partnership with individual lecturers or groups of staff tackling complex issues in teaching, learning and assessment
  • Facilitates routes to accreditation by the Higher Education Academy
  • Supports Academic Development through a range of workshops and events.
  • Supports staff in the use of eLearning
  • Supports students in developing effective learning strategies

For general enquiries, please contact the centre at cad@abdn.ac.uk or +44 (0)1224 27 3030.

Centre Administration
Personal page Job title Email Ext
Lynn McKenzie Centre Co-ordinator & PA to Vice Principal Education lynn.mckenzie@abdn.ac.uk 2406/2969

Patricia Spence

Centre Manager

p.spence@abdn.ac.uk

3924
Vacant post Administrative Assistant    
Educational Development
Personal page Job title Email Ext
Dr Darren Comber Senior Educational Development Adviser d.comber@abdn.ac.uk 3672
Dr Jennifer Duthie               

Educational Development Adviser

jennifer.duthie@abdn.ac.uk 4666

Dr Joy Perkins

Educational and Employability Development Adviser

j.perkins@abdn.ac.uk

3113

Student Learning Service
Personal page Job title Email Ext
Wendy Lawrenson Academic Skills Adviser (Science) (0.6 FTE) w.g.lawrenson@abdn.ac.uk 2373

Dr Mary Pryor

Senior Academic Skills Adviser (0.5 FTE) (currently on secondment to DHP)

m.r.pryor@abdn.ac.uk

 

Dr David Rennie Academic Skills Adviser (Academic Writing)

david.rennie@abdn.ac.uk

3523

Dr Julie Ross

Academic Skills Adviser (Dyslexia) (0.5 FTE)

julie.ross@abdn.ac.uk 

3032

Dr Morgiane Richard Academic Skills Adviser (Maths) (0.5 FTE) m.richard@abdn.ac.uk 4175
Dr Chloe Alexander

Academic Skills Adviser (Academic Writing)  (0.5 FTE)

chloe.alexander@abdn.ac.uk 3190
eLearning and online
Personal page Job title ail Ext
Ian Blacklock eLearning Adviser (Learning Technology) ian.blacklock@abdn.ac.uk 4705
Ana Ciocarlan Graduate Trainee (Learning Technology) ana.ciocarlan@abdn.ac.uk 3297
Jaroslaw Dymiter eLearning Adviser (Learning Technology) jaroslaw.dymiter@abdn.ac.uk 4704
Isabella Fausti Graduate Trainee (eLearning) isabella.fausti@abdn.ac.uk 4703
Gavin Innes eLearning Adviser (Online) gavin.innes@abdn.ac.uk 4707
Peter Jeffels eLearning Adviser (0.6 FTE) p.jeffels@abdn.ac.uk 3766
Maija Koukkari Graduate Trainee (eLearning) maija.koukkari@abdn.ac.uk 4706
Oana Matei eLearning Adviser (Learning Technology) oana.matei@abdn.ac.uk 4702
Florin Nedelea Graduate Trainee (eLearning) florin.nedelea@abdn.ac.uk 3948
Maria Nikoletatou eLearning Adviser (Learning Technology) maria.nikoletatou@abdn.ac.uk 4701
Catherine Ogilvie eLearning Adviser (Online) catherine.ogilvie@abdn.ac.uk 4708
Dr Sara Preston Senior eLearning Adviser s.preston@abdn.ac.uk 4371
Phil Whieldon eLearning Adviser p.whieldon@abdn.ac.uk 3508
Rhian Wood eLearning Adviser (0.8 FTE) r.wood@abdn.ac.uk 4254
Dr Andy Yule eLearning Adviser (0.8 FTE) a.b.yule@abdn.ac.uk 2834