The Centre for Academic Development supports staff and students from across the University in teaching, learning, research and professional development.

The Centre also:

For general enquiries, please contact the centre at cad@abdn.ac.uk or +44 (0)1224 27 3030.

Student Surveys & Evaluations
Personal page Job title  Ext
Dr Colin Calder Senior eLearning Advisor 3768

 

Centre Administration
Personal page       Job title Email Ext

Sophie Dietrich

Centre Secretary (0.4 FTE) sophie.dietrich1@abdn.ac.uk 3030
Lynn McKenzie Centre Co-ordinator & PA to Vice-Principal for Learning & Teaching    lynn.mckenzie@abdn.ac.uk 2406/2969

Patricia Spence

Centre Manager

p.spence@abdn.ac.uk

3924
Researcher Development
Personal page Job title Email Ext
post vacant  Researcher Development Adviser  / /
Dr Masha Shaw Researcher Development Adviser masha.shaw@abdn.ac.uk 4583
Frances Vaughan Enterprise Project Officer (0.6 FTE) frances.vaughan@abdn.ac.uk 2446
Educational Development
Personal page Job title Email Ext
Dr Darren Comber Senior Education Development Adviser d.comber@abdn.ac.uk 3672
post vacant                 

Educational Development Adviser

/ /

Dr Joy Perkins

Educational and Employability Development Adviser (0.5 FTE)

j.perkins@abdn.ac.uk

3113

eLearning and online
Personal page Job title Email Ext
Ian Blacklock Graduate Trainee (Learning Technology) ian.blacklock@abdn.ac.uk 4705
Ana Ciocarlan Graduate Trainee (Learning Technology) ana.ciocarlan@abdn.ac.uk 3297
Jaroslaw Dymiter Graduate Trainee (Learning Technology) jaroslaw.dymiter@abdn.ac.uk 4704
Aleksandar Geyne Graduate Trainee (Learning Technology) aleksandar.geyne@abdn.ac.uk 4703
Gavin Innes eLearning Adviser (Online) gavin.innes@abdn.ac.uk TBA
Peter Jeffels eLearning Adviser (0.6 FTE) p.jeffels@abdn.ac.uk 3766
Oana Matei Graduate Trainee (Learning Technology) oana.matei@abdn.ac.uk 4702
Maria Nikoletatou Graduate Trainee (Learning Technology) maria.nikoletatou@abdn.ac.uk 4701
Catherine Ogilvie eLearning Adviser (Online) catherine.ogilvie@abdn.ac.uk TBA
Dr Sara Preston Senior eLearning Adviser s.preston@abdn.ac.uk 4371
Jack Walton Graduate Trainee (Learning Technology) jack.walton@abdn.ac.uk 4706
Phil Whieldon eLearning Adviser p.whieldon@abdn.ac.uk 3508
Rhian Wood eLearning Adviser (0.8 FTE) r.wood@abdn.ac.uk 4254
Dr Andy Yule eLearning Adviser (0.8 FTE) a.b.yule@abdn.ac.uk 2834
Student Learning Service
Personal page Job title Email Ext

Dr Chloe Alexander            

Academic Skills Adviser (Academic Writing)  (0.5 FTE)            

chloe.alexander@abdn.ac.uk

3190

Wendy Lawrenson Academic Skills Adviser (Science) (0.6 FTE) w.g.lawrenson@abdn.ac.uk 2373

Dr Mary Pryor

Senior Academic Skills Adviser (0.5 FTE)

m.r.pryor@abdn.ac.uk

3523

Dr Julie Ross

Academic Skills Adviser (Dyslexia) (0.5 FTE)

julie.ross@abdn.ac.uk 

3032

Dr Morgiane Richard Academic Skills Adviser (Maths) (0.5 FTE) m.richard@abdn.ac.uk 4175