Research Postgraduate Workshops

The Research Postgraduate programme of workshops can be found on the University course booking system: https://www.abdn.ac.uk/coursebooking/

Title Date
Find it Fast! - Using New Primo to support your studies Tue 28 January, 13:00 - 14:00
ResearchBites Spring Series: Carnegie Trust Research Incentive Grant Preparation Workshop Wed 29 January, 12:00 - 13:30
Introduction to the Policy Landscape for Researchers Foresterhill Thu 30 January, 12:30 - 14:00
Mental Health First Aid Training - 2 Day Course Thu 30 January, 9:30 - 16:30
Excel Further I: Functions and Formulas (Foresterhill) Thu 30 January, 9:30 - 12:30
SharePoint Training (Site Members and Site Owners) - (Foresterhill) Thu 30 January, 13:30 - 16:30
Introduction to Policy Landscape. Foresterhill Thu 30 January, 12:30 - 14:00
Find it Fast! - Using New Primo to support your studies Thu 30 January, 12:00 - 13:00
Introduction to the Policy Landscape for Researchers Old Aberdeen Fri 31 January, 9:30 - 11:00
Introduction to Policy Landscape. Old Aberdeen Fri 31 January, 9:30 - 11:00
CV and Cover letters for Life and Physical Sciences Mon 03 February, 10:00 - 12:00
Editing for your Reader: Constructing and Punctuating Sentences Tue 04 February, 14:00 - 16:00
Excel Further II: Working With Lists (Foresterhill) Wed 05 February, 9:30 - 12:30
Creating Posters using PowerPoint (Foresterhill) Wed 05 February, 13:30 - 16:30
Powerful Posters Wed 05 February, 13:00 - 16:00
Introduction to NVivo and coding Wed 05 February, 9:30 - 12:30
ResearchBites Spring Series: Building your Budget Wed 05 February, 12:00 - 13:30
Shut up and write - Old Aberdeen Wed 05 February, 14:00 - 16:00
CV and Cover letters for Humanities and Social Science Researchers Thu 06 February, 14:00 - 16:00
Interview Skills for Life and Physical Sciences Mon 10 February, 10:00 - 12:00
Conference and Event Management Support : CPD Services Drop-In Session Tue 11 February, 11:00 - 13:00
PowerPoint: Mastering Slide Design (Foresterhill) Wed 12 February, 9:30 - 12:30
Focus on... Excel: Summarising and analysing your data with Pivot Tables (Foresterhill) Wed 12 February, 14:00 - 15:00
Focus on... Word: Troublesome Tables (Foresterhill) Wed 12 February, 15:30 - 16:30
Reatart a Heart February 2020, Session 1 Wed 12 February, 13:30 - 15:00
Restart a Heart February 2020, Session 2 Wed 12 February, 15:00 - 16:30
Data Management and Digital Support Wed 12 February, 12:00 - 13:30
EPSRC/UKRI Visit Thu 13 February, 13:00 - 16:00
Interview Skills for Humanities and Social Science Researchers Thu 13 February, 14:00 - 16:00
Shut up and Write - Foresterhill Thu 13 February, 14:00 - 16:00
UKRO Visit Mon 17 February, 9:00 - 13:00
Lean @ Lunch Tue 18 February, 12:30 - 13:30
Presenting your Data Visually Tue 18 February, 13:15 - 16:15
Attracting your Own Research Funding Tue 18 February, 9:30 - 12:30
NVivo attributes, cases and sets Wed 19 February, 10:00 - 13:00
The Brilliant Club: Designing engaging and interactive sessions Wed 19 February, 13:30 - 15:30
Shut up and write - Old Aberdeen Wed 19 February, 14:00 - 16:00
Carnegie Trust Visit Thu 20 February, 12:00 - 14:30
Focus on... Excel: Making your data stand out with Conditional Formatting (Old Aberdeen) Mon 24 February, 14:00 - 15:00
Quality of measurement data: expression of uncertainty (for STEM subjects primarily) Mon 24 February, 10:00 - 12:00
Excel Introduction I: Basics (Old Aberdeen) Tue 25 February, 9:30 - 12:30
Word: Working with Long Documents (Old Aberdeen) Wed 26 February, 13:30 - 16:30
Involving Patients and the Public in your Research - Why, How and When? Wed 26 February, 12:00 - 13:30
Shut up and Write - Foresterhill Thu 27 February, 14:00 - 16:00
Mental Health First Aid Training - 2 Day Course Tue 03 March, 9:30 - 16:30
Word: Document Formatting - Beyond the Basics (Foresterhill) Tue 03 March, 9:30 - 12:30
Focus on... Outlook: Organising your Inbox (Foresterhill) Tue 03 March, 14:00 - 15:00
Focus on... Excel: Working with Charts (Foresterhill) Tue 03 March, 15:30 - 16:00
Excel Introduction II: Formulas, Functions, Charting (Old Aberdeen) Wed 04 March, 9:30 - 12:30
ResearchBites Spring Series: Realising your Research Impact, Now and for the Future Wed 04 March, 12:00 - 13:30
Shut up and write - Old Aberdeen Wed 04 March, 14:00 - 16:00
Planning Conferences and Workshops Fri 06 March, 10:00 - 11:30
Focus on... Outlook: Managing your Calendar (Foresterhill) Mon 09 March, 13:30 - 14:30
Focus on... Excel: Taming your data with Excel Tables (Foresterhill) Mon 09 March, 15:00 - 16:00
Excel Further I: Functions and Formulas (Old Aberdeen) Wed 11 March, 13:30 - 16:30
Practical Management of a Research Project Wed 11 March, 12:00 - 13:30
Shut up and Write - Foresterhill Thu 12 March, 14:00 - 16:00
Excel Further II: Working With Lists (Old Aberdeen) Tue 17 March, 9:30 - 12:30
Focus On... Word: Track Changes (Foresterhill) Wed 18 March, 9:30 - 10:30
Focus on... Excel: Using Lookup functions to retrieve data (Foresterhill) Wed 18 March, 13:30 - 14:30
Focus on... Word: Fillable Forms (Foresterhill) Wed 18 March, 15:00 - 16:00
ResearchBites Spring Series: European Funding Wed 18 March, 12:00 - 13:30
Shut up and write - Old Aberdeen Wed 18 March, 14:00 - 16:00
Mental Health First Aid Training - 2 Day Course Thu 19 March, 9:30 - 16:30
Conference and Event Management Support : CPD Services Drop-In Session Fri 20 March, 11:00 - 13:00
Creating Posters using PowerPoint (Old Aberdeen) Tue 24 March, 9:30 - 12:30
ResearchBites Spring Series: Introduction to Research Contracts Wed 25 March, 12:00 - 13:30
Shut up and Write - Foresterhill Thu 26 March, 14:00 - 16:00
Conversations on...Cancer Through Time Thu 26 March, 12:00 - 14:30
SharePoint Training (Site Members and Site Owners) - (Old Aberdeen) Wed 01 April, 13:30 - 16:30
Shut up and write - Old Aberdeen Wed 01 April, 14:00 - 16:00
Shut up and Write - Foresterhill Thu 09 April, 14:00 - 16:00
Shut up and write - Old Aberdeen Wed 15 April, 14:00 - 16:00
Focus on... Word: Troublesome Tables (Old Aberdeen) Tue 21 April, 11:00 - 12:00
Skype for Business: messaging and more (Old Aberdeen) Tue 21 April, 14:00 - 16:00
ResearchBites Spring Series: Getting Started with Consultancy Wed 22 April, 12:00 - 13:30
Invigilating Exams Training, Old Aberdeen Campus Wed 22 April, 13:00 - 14:30
Shut up and Write - Foresterhill Thu 23 April, 14:00 - 16:00
Conference and Event Management Support: CPD Services Drop-In Session Thu 23 April, 12:00 - 14:00
Invigilating Exams Training (Foresterhill) Fri 24 April, 1:00 - 14:30
Focus on... Excel: Summarising and analysing your data with Pivot Tables (Old Aberdeen) Tue 28 April, 11:00 - 12:00
PowerPoint: Mastering Slide Design (Old Aberdeen) Tue 05 May, 13:30 - 16:30
Word: Working with Long Documents (Old Aberdeen) Wed 06 May, 9:30 - 12:30
Shut up and write - Old Aberdeen Wed 06 May, 14:00 - 16:00
Outlook: Introduction to Email & Calendaring (Old Aberdeen) Mon 11 May, 14:00 - 16:00
Focus on... Excel: Taming your data with Excel Tables (Old Aberdeen) Thu 14 May, 9:30 - 10:00
Focus on... Word: Fillable Forms (Old Aberdeen) Thu 14 May, 11:00 - 23:55
Lean @ Lunch Tue 19 May, 12:30 - 13:30
Word: Document Formatting - Beyond the Basics (Old Aberdeen) Tue 19 May, 9:30 - 12:30
Focus on... Word: Track Changes (Old Aberdeen) Wed 20 May, 14:00 - 15:00
Shut up and write - Old Aberdeen Wed 20 May, 14:00 - 16:00
Focus on... Excel: Working with Charts (Old Aberdeen) Wed 27 May, 9:30 - 10:30
Focus on... Excel: Using Lookup functions to retrieve data (Old Aberdeen) Wed 27 May, 11:00 - 12:00
Grants Academy Leverhulme Trust Visit Thu 04 June, 12:00 - 15:00

Log in to the Course Booking system to book your place!