The School of Education has a long and distinguished record in teacher education.   It is a large school with around 45 academic staff who have a wealth of expertise and diverse range of professional experiences and intersts across the sector.  Many are recognised nationally and internationally for research and development work in their particular specialist fields.

Staff pages provides further detail on learning and teaching, research and other activities of individual members of staff.

The School is supported by a team of 19 administrative, clerical and technical staff, organised into discrete teams to serve the needs of the School.