Local IMS Safety Coordinators

A list of local safety coordinators, central advisers and important emergency contact numbers is provided below. It can also be found in the Summary Health and Safety Policy document that should be located in all laboratories. The designated local safety coordinators are also listed there for each Principle Investigator within the IMS.

Institute of Medical Sciences Contacts
Dr Guy Bewick IMS Lead Safety Coordinator 7398
Professor David Blackbourn Convenor, IMS Health, Safety and Wellbeing Committee & IMS Director 7480
George Cameron Biomedical Physics and PET Centre Safety Coordinator 7829
Dr Isabel Crane IMS Lead Radiation Protection Supervisor 7529
Dr Sergio Dall'Angelo Research Fellow Representative on IMS Safety Committee 7563
Dr Charlie Harrington IMS Deputy Lead Safety Coordinator, Liberty & SNBTS 8563
Elizabeth Logan Clerk to IMS Health Safety and Wellbeing Committee 7505
Dr Alexander Lorenz Chair, Foresterhill Biological Safety Committee (FBSC) 7323
Lynne Lumsden Phlebotomy, HSB & IMS Safety Coordinator 7503
Dr Stephen McCallum University Radiation Protection Adviser and Laser Protection Adviser 76-53109
Dr Chris McNeil Lilian Sutton Safety Coordinator 8353
Dr Sam Miller IMS Safety Coordinator (Deputy Lead) 7484
Dr Wendy Pickford IMS, LSB, LSI and Liberty Buildings Technical Resource Officer and Safety Coordinator 7460
Denise Tosh Polwarth, HSB and IMS Technical Resource Officer and Safety Coordinator 7457
Dr Debbie Wilkinson IMS Laser Protection Supervisor, IMS Safety Committee 7422
Dana Wilson Rowett and Maternity Unit Safety Coordinator, Solvent & chemical waste removal 7350
Dr Claire Walker IMS Interim Technical Resource Officer and Safty Coordinator 7467
University, Security and Emergency Service Contacts
Accident & Emergency Hospital A & E 76-50539
Estates: fault reporting normal hours 3333
out-of-hours (emergencies only) 3939
Fire Brigade, Police & Ambulance Emergency services 9-999
Willie Tocher University Fire Safety Adviser 2515
Occupational Health OH Works

To arrange an appointment please contact your Line Manager or HR Adviser/Partner

Dr Allan Petrie University Senior Health and Safety Adviser 3896
University Security Security 3939

Central University Advisers

Full details are available on the central University safety web pages