Below are the key contacts for the IMS.  To find more information on IMS researchers by name please search the Staff Directory.

Professor Paul Fowler

IMS Director

Professor Bernadette Connolly

Deputy Director

Professor Ian Stansfield

Deputy Director

David McKenzie

Technical Resources Manager

Karen Slesser

IMS Administrator

Wendy Henderson

PA to Professors Fowler, Connolly and Stansfield

Janice Forsyth

IMS Office

Alison McLeod

Admin Assistant/Receptionist

Fiona Insch

Postgraduate Research School Advisor (Medicine, Medical Sciences & Nutrition)

Centre Leads Programme Leads

MRC Centre for Medical Mycology

Professor Gordon Brown Infection and Immunity Professor Andy Porter Professor Stefania Spanò
Aberdeen Centre for Arthritis and Musculoskeletal Health Professor Cosimo De Bari Molecular Medicine

Professor Lynda Erskine            Professor Iain McEwan

Aberdeen Cardiovascular & Diabetes Centre

Professor Graeme Nixon    Professor Mirela Delibegovic

Systems Pysiology Professor Mirela Delibegovic
Aberdeen Biomedical Imaging Centre   Translational Neuroscience Professor Bettina Platt            Professor Gernot Riedel