HSRU Staff

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Due to hybrid working, email is the preferred method of contact, however some staff may be dialled direct on (+44) 01224 43 followed by their extension number.



Contact info

Aucott, Lorna Senior Statistician Tel Ext: 8160
Avenell, Alison Professor Tel Ext: 8164
Batham, Zoe Data Co-ordinator/Secretary Tel Ext: 8161
Bell, Victoria Assistant Trial Manager Tel Ext: 8084
Beveridge, Karen Administration Assistant Tel Ext: 8195
Brazzelli, Miriam Professor of Health Services Research Tel Ext: 8404
Breeman, Suzanne Deputy Senior Trial Manager Tel Ext: 8169
Bruce, Rebecca Data Co-ordinator/Secretary Tel Ext: 8405
Bruhn, Hanne Research Fellow Tel Ext: 8139
Buckle, Anne Unit Business Manager Tel Ext: 8085
Burnett, Caroline Office Manager Tel Ext: 8140
Campbell, Louise Data co-ordinator/Secretary Tel Ext: 8191
Campbell, Marion Vice-Principal (Research & Knowledge Exchange) & Professor of Health Services Research Tel Ext: 7944
Coffey, Taylor Research Fellow

Constable, Lynda Deputy Senior Trial Manager Tel Ext: 8174
Cooper, David Statistician Tel Ext: 8166
Cotton, Seonaidh CHaRT Senior Trial Manager Tel Ext: 8178
Cruden, Janice Data co-ordinator/Secretary Tel Ext: 8194
Cruickshank, Moira Research Fellow (TAR) Tel Ext: 8412
Davidson, Tracey Trial Manager Tel Ext: 8180
Dejean, Dianne Data co-ordinator/Secretary Tel Ext: 8197
Emele, David Senior Programmer Tel Ext: 8181
Entwistle, Vikki Professor of Health Services Research and Ethics
Ferry, Gillian Assistant Trial Manager Tel Ext: 8124
Forrest, Mark Senior IT Development Manager Tel Ext: 8188
Fraser, Andrea Data Co-ordinator/Secretary Tel Ext: 8199
Garden, Pauline Data co-ordinator/Secretary Tel Ext: 8196
Gillies, Katie HCA Programme Director Tel Ext: 8159
Goulao, Beatriz Advanced Research Fellow Tel Ext: 8097
Hudson, Jemma Statistician Tel Ext: 8158
Imamura, Mari Research Fellow Tel Ext: 8121
Innes, Karen Trial Manager Tel Ext: 8089
Jansen, Jan Senior Clinical Lecturer

Johnson, Diana Trial Manager Tel Ext: 8144
Kaye, Callum Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer Tel Ext: 8063
Keegan, Connor Quality Assurance/Software Tester Tel Ext: 8187
Kennedy, Christine Assistant Trial Manager Tel Ext: 8189
Kuanar, Utkalika Programmer Tel Ext: 8088
Locock, Louise Professor in Health Services Research Tel Ext: 8143
Macdonald, Suzanne PA, CHaRT Tel Ext: 8198
MacLennan, Graeme CHaRT Director Tel Ext: 8147
Manson, Paul Information Officer Tel Ext: 8184
Mason, Paul Programmer

Mason, Stuart Programmer Tel Ext: 8182

Matuluko, Ayodeji

Research Fellow
McCann, Sharon Advanced Research Fellow Tel Ext: 8154
McCormack, Kirsty CHaRT Research Manager Tel Ext: 8175
Murray, Bob Programmer Tel Ext: 8162
Newlands, Rumana Research Fellow Tel Ext: 8190
Nicoll, Avril Research Fellow Tel Ext: 8083

Onyeakazi, Uzunma

Assistant Trial Manager

Prowse, Sarah Research Fellow

Ramsay, Craig Unit Director Tel Ext: 8142
Ramsay, George Senior Clinical Academic Tel Ext: 8063
Robertson, Clare Research Fellow (Systematic Reviewer) Tel Ext: 8086
Rzewuska, Magdalena Advanced Research Fellow Tel Ext: 8148
Scotland, Graham Senior Research Fellow Tel Ext: 7181

Singal, Kusum

Research Fellow
Skea, Zoë Advanced Research Fellow Tel Ext: 8153
Smith, Beverley Receptionist Tel Ext: 8181
Soutar, Alastair Programmer

Swingler, James


Taylor, Brian Senior Programmer Tel Ext: 8155
Thomas, Ruth CHaRT Research Manager Tel Ext: 8172
Treweek, Shaun Professor in Health Services Research Tel Ext: 8145
Vadiveloo, Thenmalar Statistician Tel Ext: 8411
Wileman, Samantha Quality Assurance Manager

Wood, Jessica Trial Manager Tel Ext: 8087
Wren, Sharon Data Co-ordinator/Secretary Tel Ext: 8156

Young, Naomi

Research Fellow
Honorary Staff
Name Organisation Email address
Stacy M Carter University of Wollongong
Brian Cuthbertson University of Aberdeen
Cathryn Glazener University of Aberdeen
Lorna McKee University of Aberdeen
John Norrie University of Edinburgh
David Steel Independent Consultant
PhD Students
Name Email
Alexander-Sefre, Azar
Berry, Emma
Greenwood, Sophie
Howard, Jade
Kefford, Paul
Kirchner, Elisabeth
Mohan, Divya
Yousuf, Shazia