Staff Equality Networks and Committees

Staff Equality Networks and Committees

The University of Aberdeen recognises the value of the Staff Equality Networks in creating an environment that respects the diversity of staff and enables them to derive maximum benefit and enjoyment from their involvement in the life of the University.

Equality Diversity and Inclusion Committee

The Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Committee is responsible for the strategic direction of all Equality, Diversity and Inclusion activities supporting the Aberdeen 2040 strategy.

Find out more about the Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Committee.

School Equality, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) Leads

Our School EDI Leads are a point of contact for staff and students and work closely with the Head of School in their area to support Equality, Diversity and Inclusion within the School. You can contact them for advice, guidance or to share ideas.

List of School EDI Leads

School School EDI Lead
Biological Sciences  Graeme Paton  
Juliano Morimoto
Business Varuni Wimalasiri
Divinity, History, Philosophy and Art History  Samantha Newington
Education  Mhairi Freeman 
Gordon Stewart 
Engineering Sumeet Aphale 
Geosciences Shaktiman Singh
Language, Literature, Music and Visual Culture Timothy Baker
Law Titilayo Adebola
Medicine, Medical Sciences & Nutrition Phyo Myint 
Asha Venkatesh
Natural and Computing Sciences Arabella Sinclair
Psychology Clare Sutherland
Social Science Kathrin Thomas 
Arnar Arnason

Staff and PGR Student Networks