Skip to: Divinity | Religious Studies | History of Art | History | Philosophy | Administrative Staff

Divinity

Name Position Room Ext Email address
Dr Tomas Bokedal Lecturer KCS06 2365 t.bokedal@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Brian Brock Reader KCF20 2391 b.brock@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Katie Cross Teaching Fellow KCS14 3056 k.cross@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Marie-Luise Ehrenschwendtner Lecturer CA210 3110 m.ehrenschwendtner@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Tom Greggs Marischal Chair in Divinity KCF10 2388 t.greggs@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Katherine Hockey Kirby Laing Postdoctoral Fellow KCF26 2304 katherine.hockey@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Kenneth Jeffrey Centre for Ministry Studies KCF2 4276 ksjeffrey@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Michael Laffin Lecturer OBG11 2385 michael.laffin@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Jutta Leonhardt-Balzer Senior Lecturer KCS12 3248 j.leonhardt-balzer@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Grant Macaskill Kirby Laing Chair in New Testament KCF3 3039 grant.macaskill@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Michael Mawson Senior Lecturer KCF11 2521 m.mawson@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Samantha Newington Lecturer KCG17 2274 s.newington@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Paul T Nimmo King's Chair in Systematic Theology,  Head of Discipline for DRS KCF12 3120 paul.nimmo@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Joachim Schaper Established Chair of Hebrew and Semitic Languages KCF16 2840 j.schaper@abdn.ac.uk
Professor John Swinton Professor KCF18 3224 j.swinton@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Lena-Sofia Tiemeyer Reader KCG19 2629 l.s.tiemeyer@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Leon van Ommen Lecturer KCF19 2382 leon.vanommen@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Donald Wood Lecturer KCS07 2620 d.wood@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Philip Ziegler Chair in Christian Dogmatics KCF17 2378 p.ziegler@abdn.ac.uk

Religious Studies

Name Position Room Ext Email address
Dr Dawoud El-Alami Senior Teaching Fellow KCF23 2812 d.el-alami@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Zohar Hadromi-Allouche Lecturer OBG16 3112 zohar@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Callum Pearce Teaching Fellow OBG08 2369 callum.pearce@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Robert Segal Sixth Century Chair KCF15 3990 r.segal@abdn.ac.uk

History of Art

Name Position Room Ext Email address
Mr John Gash                               Senior Lecturer CB406     2619 j.gash@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Jane Geddes Professor CB405 3784 j.geddes@abdn.ac.uk
Professor John Morrison Professor CB402 3496 j.c.morrison@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Helen Pierce Lecturer CB403 2621 h.pierce@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Mary Pryor Senior Teaching Fellow,  Head of Discipline for HoA CB201 2946 m.pryor-hoa@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Aaron Thom Teaching Fellow CB201 2618 aaron.thom@abdn.ac.uk

History

Name Position Room Ext Email address
Dr Jackson Armstrong                                 Lecturer, Deputy Head of School CA206     2456        j.armstrong@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Colin Barr Senior Lecturer CA203 2219 c.barr@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Stefan Brink Chair in Scandinavian Studies CB204 2411 s.brink@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Michael Brown Director of Research CA110 2472 m.brown@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Hannah Burrows Lecturer CB506 2739 hannah.burrows@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Alessandra Cecolin Lecturer CA205 2348 alessandra.cecolin@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Lisa Collinson Teaching Fellow CB503 4191 l.a.collinson@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Dilley Senior Lecturer, Head of Discipline for History CA105 3884 a.dilley@abdn.ac.uk
Professor David Dumville Professor CAG09 2455 d.n.dumville@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Marie-Luise Ehrenschwendtner Lecturer in Church History CA210 3110 m.ehrenschwendtner@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Karin Friedrich Chair in Early Modern History CA207 2451 k.friedrich@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Robert Frost Burnett-Fletcher Chair in History CA112 2453 robert.frost@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Marjory Harper Professor of History CA211/ HMA3 2202/ 4473 m.harper@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Tony Heywood Professor CA104 2640 t.heywood@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Alastair Macdonald Mackie Lecturer in History CA103 3927 a.j.macdonald@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Macknight Senior Lecturer CA214 2297 e.macknight@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Ben Marsden Senior Lecturer in the History of Science CA204 2637 b.marsden@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Heidi Mehrkens Lecturer CA111 2466 heidi.mehrkens@abdn.ac.uk
Professor William Naphy Professor CA109 3928 w.g.naphy@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Ralph O'Connor Professor in the Literature & Culture of Britain, Ireland and Iceland CA215 2467 r.oconnor@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Frederik Pedersen Senior Lecturer CAG04 2464 f.pedersen@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Thomas Weber Professor of History and International Affairs CAG03 3539 t.weber@abdn.ac.uk

Philosophy

Name Position Room Ext Email address
Dr Gerry Hough                                           Lecturer OBG05     2375        g.hough@abdn.ac.uk  
Dr Michael Laffin Lecturer OBG11 2385 michael.laffin@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Beth Lord    Reader, Head of Discipline for Philosophy OBG12 2367 s.b.lord@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Federico Luzzi Lecturer / Impact & Outreach Officer OBG14 2372 f.luzzi@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Luca Moretti Reader OBG02 2913 l.moretti@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Ulrich Stegmann Senior Lecturer OBG13 3679 u.stegmann@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Paula Sweeney Senior Lecturer, Head of School CB104 2357 p.sweeney@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Stephan Torre Senior Lecturer OBG07 2769 stephan.torre@abdn.ac.uk
Irmina Zborowska Network Facilitator OBG10 3626 irmina.zborowska@abdn.ac.uk

School Administration

Name Position Room Ext Email address
Mrs Farida Ali                                                                              Postgraduate Programme Administrator CB103     2890        

current-pg@abdn.ac.uk (current students)     
dhp-pgs@abdn.ac.uk (applicants)

Mrs Kathleen Brebner School Support Coordinator CB001 3733 history-art@abdn.ac.uk
Mrs Gillian Brown School Support Assistant CBLG01 2454 history-ug@abdn.ac.uk
Mr Warwick Brown School Support Assistant CB001 2366 philosophy@abdn.ac.uk
Mrs Clare Davidson CMS Administrator KCG12 2138 clare.davidson@abdn.ac.uk
Mrs Lisa Evans School Support Assistant CB001 3986 divrs@abdn.ac.uk
Ms Sofia Ferrara Digital Media Intern CBLG01 2380 sofia.ferrara@abdn.ac.uk
Ms Rachel Hughes School Admin Officer CB105 3903 r.hughes@abdn.ac.uk
Mrs Barbara McGillivray School Support Assistant CBLG01 2199 history-ug@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Amber Shadle School Support Assistant CB403 3783 amber.shadle@abdn.ac.uk
Mrs Kate Smith School Administrative Coordinator CB103 3158 k.a.smith@abdn.ac.uk