Skip to: Divinity | Religious Studies | History of Art | History | Philosophy | Administrative Staff


Name Position Room Ext Email address
Dr Tomas Bokedal Lecturer (part-time) KCS06 2365
Professor Brian Brock Professor KCF20 2391
Dr Katie Cross Teaching Fellow KCS14 3056
Dr Marie-Luise Ehrenschwendtner Lecturer CA210 3110
Professor Tom Greggs Marischal Chair in Divinity KCF10 2388
Dr Katherine Hockey Kirby Laing Postdoctoral Fellow KCF26 2304
Dr Kenneth Jeffrey Centre for Ministry Studies KCF2 4276
Dr Michael Laffin Lecturer OBG11 2385
Dr Jutta Leonhardt-Balzer Senior Lecturer KCS12 3248
Professor Grant Macaskill Kirby Laing Chair in New Testament KCF3 3039
Dr Michael Mawson Senior Lecturer KCF11 2521
Dr Samantha Newington Lecturer KCG17 2274
Professor Paul T Nimmo King's Chair in Systematic Theology KCF12 3120
Professor Joachim Schaper Established Chair of Hebrew and Semitic Languages KCF16 2840
Professor John Swinton Professor KCF18 3224
Dr Lena-Sofia Tiemeyer Reader KCG19 2629
Dr Leon van Ommen Lecturer KCF19 2382
Dr Donald Wood Lecturer KCS07 2620
Professor Philip Ziegler Chair in Christian Dogmatics, acting Head of Discipline for DRS KCF17 2378

Religious Studies

Name Position Room Ext Email address
Dr Zohar Hadromi-Allouche Lecturer OBG16 3112
Dr Callum Pearce Teaching Fellow OBG08 2369
Professor Robert Segal Sixth Century Chair KCF15 3990

History of Art

Name Position Room Ext Email address
Mr John Gash                               Senior Lecturer CB406     2619
Professor Jane Geddes Professor CB405 3784
Professor John Morrison Professor CB402 3496
Dr Helen Pierce Lecturer CB403 2621
Dr Mary Pryor Senior Teaching Fellow,  Head of Discipline for HoA CB201 2946
Dr Aaron Thom Teaching Fellow CB201 2618


Name Position Room Ext Email address
Dr Jackson Armstrong                                 Senior Lecturer, Deputy Head of School CA206     2456
Dr Colin Barr Senior Lecturer CA203 2219
Professor Stefan Brink Chair in Scandinavian Studies CB204 2411
Professor Michael Brown Dean for Research & Knowledge Exchange CA110 2472
Dr Hannah Burrows Lecturer CB506 2739
Dr Alexandre Campsie Lecturer CA108 2460
Dr Alessandra Cecolin Lecturer CA205 2348
Dr Andrew Dilley Senior Lecturer CA105 3884
Professor David Dumville Professor CAG09 2455
Dr Marie-Luise Ehrenschwendtner Lecturer in Church History CA210 3110
Professor Karin Friedrich Chair in Early Modern History CA207 2451
Professor Robert Frost Burnett-Fletcher Chair in History CA112 2453
Professor Marjory Harper Professor of History CA211/ HMA3 2202/ 4473
Professor Tony Heywood Professor CA104 2640
Dr Alastair Macdonald Mackie Lecturer in History CA103 3927
Dr Elizabeth Macknight Senior Lecturer CA214 2297
Dr Ben Marsden Senior Lecturer in the History of Science, Head of Discipline for History CA204 2637
Dr Heidi Mehrkens Lecturer CA111 2466
Professor William Naphy Professor CA109 3928
Professor Ralph O'Connor Professor in the Literature & Culture of Britain, Ireland and Iceland CA215 2467
Dr Frederik Pedersen Senior Lecturer CAG04 2464
Professor Thomas Weber Professor of History and International Affairs CAG03 3539


Name Position Room Ext Email address
Dr Anna Bortolan Teaching Fellow CB403 2561
Dr Gerry Hough                                           Lecturer CB503 2375  
Dr Michael Laffin Lecturer OBG11 2385
Dr Beth Lord    Reader, Head of Discipline for Philosophy CB505 2367
Dr Federico Luzzi Senior Lecturer CB301 2372
Dr Luca Moretti Reader CB502 2913
Dr Ulrich Stegmann Senior Lecturer CB504 3679
Dr Paula Sweeney Senior Lecturer, Head of School CB104 2357
Dr Stephan Torre Senior Lecturer CB501 2769
Irmina Zborowska Network Facilitator CB404 3626

School Administration

Name Position Room Ext Email address
Mrs Farida Ali                                                                              Postgraduate Programme Administrator CB103 2890 (current students) (applicants)

Mrs Kathleen Brebner School Support Coordinator, PA to Head of School CB103 3733
Mrs Gillian Brown School Support Assistant CBLG01 2454
Mr Warwick Brown School Support Assistant CB001 2366
Mrs Clare Davidson CMS Administrator KCG12 2138
Mrs Lisa Evans School Support Assistant CB001 3986
Mr Thomas Flint School Support Assistant CBLG01 3783
Mrs Barbara McGillivray School Support Assistant CB001 2199
Dr Amber Shadle School Support Assistant CBLG01 3783
Mrs Kate Smith Acting School Administrative Officer CB105 3158