Skip to: Divinity | Religious Studies | History of Art | History | Philosophy | Administrative Staff

Divinity

Permanent Staff

Name Position Room Ext Email address
Dr Tomas Bokedal Lecturer KCS06 2365 t.bokedal@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Christopher Brittain Chair in Social and Political Theology KCS5 2374 c.brittain@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Brian Brock Reader KCF20 2391 b.brock@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Marie-Luise Ehrenschwendtner Lecturer CA210 3110 m.ehrenschwendtner@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Tom Greggs Marischal Chair in Divinity & Church History KCF10 2388 t.greggs@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Kenneth Jeffrey Centre for Ministry Studies KCF2 4276 ksjeffrey@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Michael Laffin Lecturer OBG11 2385 michael.laffin@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Jutta Leonhardt-Balzer Senior Lecturer KCS12 3248 j.leonhardt-balzer@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Grant Macaskill Kirby Laing Chair in New Testament KCF3 3039 grant.macaskill@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Petre Maican Teaching Fellow OBF09 3192 petre.maican1@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Michael Mawson Lecturer KCF11 2521 m.mawson@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Samantha Newington Programme Coordinator, Lifelong Learning KCS14 3056 s.newington@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Paul T Nimmo King's Chair in Systematic Theology, Deputy Head of School for DRS KCF12 3120 paul.nimmo@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Joachim Schaper Established Chair of Hebrew and Semitic Languages KCF16 2840 j.schaper@abdn.ac.uk
Professor John Swinton Professor KCF18 3224 j.swinton@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Lena-Sofia Tiemeyer Reader KCG19 2629 l.s.tiemeyer@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Leon van Ommen Teaching Fellow KCF19 2382 leon.vanommen@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Donald Wood Lecturer KCS07 2620 d.wood@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Philip Ziegler Chair in Christian Dogmatics KCF17 2378 p.ziegler@abdn.ac.uk

Honorary Staff

Name Position Room Ext Email address
Professor Andrew Clarke Honorary Professor     a.d.clarke@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Ivor Davidson Honorary Professor of Theology     ivor.davidson@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Martina Vuk Postdoc with Dr Brian Brock CBG02    

Religious Studies

Name Position Room Ext Email address
Dr Dawoud El-Alami Senior Teaching Fellow KCG17 2274 d.el-alami@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Zohar Hadromi-Allouche Lecturer OBG16 3112 zohar@abdn.ac.uk
Mr Callum Pearce Teaching Fellow OBG08 3624 r02cp12@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Robert Segal Sixth Century Chair KCF15 3990 r.segal@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Will Tuladhar-Douglas Senior Lecturer in Environments and Religions KCF23 2812 w.tuladhardouglas@abdn.ac.uk

History of Art

Name Position Room Ext Email address
Mr John Gash Senior Lecturer CB406 2619 j.gash@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Jane Geddes Professor CB405 3784 j.geddes@abdn.ac.uk
Professor John Morrison Professor, Head of School CB402 3496 j.c.morrison@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Helen Pierce Lecturer CB403 2621 h.pierce@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Mary Pryor Senior Teaching Fellow, Deputy Head of School for HoA CB201 2946 m.pryor-hoa@abdn.ac.uk

History

Name Position Room Ext Email address
Dr Jackson Armstrong Lecturer CA206 2456 j.armstrong@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Colin Barr Senior Lecturer CA203 2219 c.barr@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Andrew Blaikie Professor CA101 2765 a.blaikie@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Stefan Brink Chair in Scandinavian Studies CB204 2411 s.brink@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Michael Brown Director of Research CA110 2472 m.brown@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Hannah Burrows Lecturer CB506 2739 hannah.burrows@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Lisa Collinson Teaching Fellow CB503 4191 l.a.collinson@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Dilley Senior Lecturer, Deputy Head of School for History CA105 3884 a.dilley@abdn.ac.uk
Professor David Dumville Professor CAG09 2455 d.n.dumville@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Marie-Luise Ehrenschwendtner Lecturer in Church History CA210 3110 m.ehrenschwendtner@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Karin Friedrich Chair in Early Modern History CA207 2451 k.friedrich@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Robert Frost Burnett-Fletcher Chair in History CA112 2453 robert.frost@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Michael Gelting Professor     m.h.gelting@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Marjory Harper Professor of History CA211/ HMA3 2202/ 4473 m.harper@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Tony Heywood Professor CA104 2640 t.heywood@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Lena Liapi Teaching Fellow CAG08 3885 eleni.liapi@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Alastair Macdonald Mackie Lecturer in History CA103 3927 a.j.macdonald@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Kirsteen Mackenzie Lecturer CAG05  2468 kirsteen.mackenzie@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Mackillop Senior Lecturer CA108 2460 a.mackillop@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Macknight Lecturer CA214 2297 e.macknight@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Ben Marsden Senior Lecturer in the History of Science CA204 2637 b.marsden@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Heidi Mehrkens Lecturer CA111 2466 heidi.mehrkens@abdn.ac.uk
Professor William Naphy Professor CA109 3928 w.g.naphy@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Ralph O'Connor Professor in the Literature & Culture of Britain, Ireland and Iceland CA215 2467 r.oconnor@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Frederik Pedersen Senior Lecturer CAG04 2464 f.pedersen@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Jane Stevenson Regius Chair of Humanities CA205 2643 j.b.stevenson@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Thomas Weber Professor of History and International Affairs CAG03 3539 t.weber@abdn.ac.uk

Philosophy

Permanent Staff

Name Position                             Room Ext Email address
Dr Gerry Hough Lecturer OBG05 2375 g.hough@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Michael Laffin Lecturer OBG11 2385 michael.laffin@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Beth Lord Reader OBG12  2367 s.b.lord@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Federico Luzzi Lecturer / Impact & Outreach Officer OBG14  2372 f.w.luzzi@googlemail.com
Dr Luca Moretti Lecturer OBG02 2913 l.moretti@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Ulrich Stegmann Senior Lecturer OBG13 3679 u.stegmann@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Paula Sweeney Senior Lecturer, Deputy Head of School for Philosophy OBG03  2357 p.sweeney@abdn.ac.uk     
Dr Stephan Torre Lecturer  OBG07 2769 stephan.torre@abdn.ac.uk
Irmina Zborowska Network Facilitator OBG10 3626 irmina.zborowska@abdn.ac.uk

Honorary Staff

Name Position                                       Room                 Ext                 Email address                                              
Prof T Bartlett Emeritus Professor      t.bartlett@abdn.ac.uk
Mr David Braine                       Honorary Research Fellow             d.braine@abdn.ac.uk          
Professor J R Cameron Regius Professor of Logic     j.r.cameron@abdn.ac.uk
Ms Patricia Clarke Honorary Lecturer     p.a.clarke@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Nigel Dower Honorary Senior Lecturer     n.dower@abdn.ac.uk
Mr Roger Gallie Honorary Lecturer     r.d.gallie@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Paul Gorner Honorary Senior Lecturer     p.gorner@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Gerald Harrison Honorary Research Fellow     g.harrison@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Omer Kuru Honorary Research Fellow OBG09 2376  
Dr Tony Milligan Honorary Research Fellow     t.milligan@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Eric Matthews Honorary Research Professor     e.matthews@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Joe Morrison Honorary Research Fellow     joe.morrison@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Dan Shaw Honorary Lecturer     daniel.shaw@abdn.ac.uk
Professor MA Stewart Honorary Research Professor     m.a.stewart@abdn.ac.uk

School Administration

Name Position Room Ext Email address

Mrs Farida Ali

Postgraduate Programme Administrator CB404 2890

current-pg@abdn.ac.uk (current students)

dhp-pgs@abdn.ac.uk (applicants)

Mrs Kathleen Brebner Administrator (History of Art) CB001 3733 history-art@abdn.ac.uk
Mrs Gillian Brown Administrator (History) CBLG01 2454 history-ug@abdn.ac.uk

Mrs Clare Davidson

Administrator (Centre for Ministry Studies) KCG12 2138 clare.davidson@abdn.ac.uk
Mr Warwick Brown School Support Assistant CB001 2366

divrs@abdn.ac.uk

Ms Rachel Hughes School Admin Officer CB105 3903 r.hughes@abdn.ac.uk
Mrs Barbara McGillivray Administrator (History) CBLG01 2199 history-ug@abdn.ac.uk
Mrs Lisa Evans Administrator (Philosophy) CB001 3986

philosophy@abdn.ac.uk

Mrs Ina Strachan Divinity Librarian KCF5 3869 i.strachan@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Amber Shadle Administrator (Staff Research and Finance) CB403 3783 amber.shadle@abdn.ac.uk
Mrs Kate Smith School Support Officer CB103 3158 k.a.smith@abdn.ac.uk