Academic Staff

Dr Kate Britton

Senior Lecturer in Archaeological Science

Isotope Archaeology; Palaeodiet; Palaeomigrations; Prehistory; Animal Husbandry; Faunal Palaeoecology

On Leave 2017-2018

Dr Thomas Cucchi

Sixth Century Lecturer in Zooarchaeology

Email: thomas.cucchi@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Charlotta Hillerdal

Lecturer in Archaeology

Tel: +44 (0)1224 272332

Email: c.hillerdal@abdn.ac.uk

 

Dr Jennifer Jones

Tel:

Email:

Dr Rick Knecht

Senior Lecturer in Archaeology

Tel: +44 (0)1224 273699

Email: r.knecht@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Gordon Noble

Senior Lecturer in Archaeology

Neolithic and Bronze Age archaeology; Northwest European Prehistory; Early Medieval Archaeology; Picts; Scotland

Tel: +44 (0)1224 272333

Email: g.noble@abdn.ac.uk

 

Dr James O'Driscoll 

Tel:

Email:

Dr Jeff Oliver

Senior Lecturer in Archaeology

Historical archaeology; historical anthropology; landscape research; material culture studies; postcolonial studies; Western Canada; Britain

Tel: +44(0)1224 273191

Email: j.oliver@abdn.ac.uk

   

Dr Joshua Wright

Lecturer in Chinese Archaeology

Landscape Archaeology; Nomadic Pastoralism; China, Eurasia, Mongolia; Bronze and Iron Age; Medieval Northeast Asia; Space and Place; Archaeological Survey.

 

Email: joshua.wright@abdn.ac.uk