People

People

Academic Staff

Dr Kate Britton

Prof Kate Britton
Professor in Archaeological Science

Head of Department

Isotope Archaeology; Palaeodiet; Palaeomigrations; Prehistory; Animal Husbandry; Faunal Palaeoecology

Email: k.britton@abdn.ac.uk


Dr Orsolya Czére

Archaeology and Geography Technician

Environmental sample processing; labroatory analysis; stable isotope analysis; biomolecular archaeology

Email: orsolya.czere2@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Rebecca Crozier

Dr Rebecca Crozier
Lecturer in Osteoarchaeology

Osteoarchaeology; Bioarchaeology; human remains; burial practices; forensic archaeology; Neolithic Orkney

Email: rebecca.crozier@abdn.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Jenna Dittmar

Research Fellow

Osteoarchaeology; Bioarchaeology; human remains; medieval achaeology; health and disease

Email: jenna.dittmar@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Nicholas Evans

Dr Nicholas Evans
Research Fellow

Research Fellow on ‘Comparative Kingship' project as a historical researcher studying the textual evidence for kingship, place-names, political, administrative units.

Email: nicholas.evans@abdn.ac.uk


 

 

Miss Jovita Fawcett

Research Assistant

Early medieval Scotland; stable isotope analysis; isotope zooarchaeology

Email: jovita.fawcett@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Linus Girdland Flink

Dr Linus Girdland Flink
Lecturer in Archaeology

Ancient DNA, human migration, animal domestication. 

Email:  linus.girdlandflink@abdn.ac.uk


 

Dr Auguste Hassler
Research Fellow

Geochemistry; isotopes; chemical tracers; megafaunal extinctions

Email: auguste.hassler@abdn.ac.uk 

Dr Charlotta Hillerdal

Dr Charlotta Hillerdal
Senior Lecturer in Archaeology

Archaeological theory, Indigenous Archaeology, Arctic archaeology, Viking Age archaeology, Scandinavian Iron Age.

Tel: +44 (0)1224 272332

Email: c.hillerdal@abdn.ac.uk


 

Dr Rick Knecth

Dr Rick Knecht
Senior Lecturer in Archaeology

Arctic Archaeology; Alaska; Prehistory; Lithics

Email: r.knecht@abdn.ac.uk


 

Dr Mael Le Corre

Dr Mael Le Corre
Research Fellow

Email:  mael.lecorre@abdn.ac.uk


 

Dr Edouard Masson-Maclean

Dr Edouard Masson-Maclean
Research Fellow

Email: edouard.masson-maclean@abdn.ac.uk


 

Dr Elisabeth Niklasson

Dr Elisabeth Niklasson
Lecturer in Archaeology

Politics of Archaeology; Heritage Policy and Management; International Heritage Governance

Email: elisabeth.niklasson@abdn.ac.uk


 

Dr Gordon Noble
Professor in Archaeology

Research Theme Leader

Neolithic and Bronze Age archaeology; Northwest European Prehistory; Early Medieval Archaeology; Picts; Scotland

Tel: +44 (0)1224 272333
Email: g.noble@abdn.ac.uk


 

Dr James O'Driscoll

Dr James O'Driscoll
Research Fellow

Email: james.odriscoll@abdn.ac.uk


 

Dr Jeff Oliver

Dr Jeff Oliver
Senior Lecturer in Archaeology

Historical archaeology; historical anthropology; landscape research; material culture studies; postcolonial studies; Western Canada; Britain

Tel: +44(0)1224 273191
Email: j.oliver@abdn.ac.uk


 

Prof Marc Oxenham

Prof Marc Oxenham
Visting Professor in Archaeology

Osteoarchaeology, Bioarchaeology, Neolithic, Farming, Hunter-Gatherers, Palaeodemography, Palaeopathology, Palaeoepidemiology, Forensic Anthropology, Southeast Asia, Scotland, Ireland


 

 

Dr Rebecca Younger

Lecturer in Archaeology

Scottish Neolithic, Monuments, Archaeology of Memory, Contemporary Replica Monuments

Email: rebecca.younger@abdn.ac.uk

 Dr Joshua Wright

Dr Joshua Wright
Senior lecturer in Chinese Archaeology

Landscape Archaeology; Nomadic Pastoralism; China, Eurasia, Mongolia; Medieval Northeast Asia; Monuments; GIS; Space and Place; Archaeological Survey.

Email: joshua.wright@abdn.ac.uk