Academic Staff

Dr Kate Britton

Senior Lecturer in Archaeological Science

Research Theme Leader, Deputy Head of Department

Isotope Archaeology; Palaeodiet; Palaeomigrations; Prehistory; Animal Husbandry; Faunal Palaeoecology

 

Dr Rebecca Crozier

Lecturer in Osteoarchaeology

Email: rebecca.crozier@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Nicholas Evans

Research Fellow

Research Fellow on â€˜Comparative Kingship' project as a historical researcher studying the textual evidence for kingship, place-names, political, administrative units.

Email: nicholas.evans@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Linus Girdland Flink

Lecturer in Archaeology

Ancient DNA, human migration, animal domestication. 

Email:  linus.girdlandflink@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Charlotta Hillerdal

Lecturer in Archaeology

Tel: +44 (0)1224 272332

Email: c.hillerdal@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Samantha Jones

Research Fellow

Email:samantha.jones@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Ana Jorge

Teaching Fellow in Archaeology

Western European prehistory; Prehistoric Alaska; material culture studies; ceramic analysis; ancient technologies

Email:a.jorge@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Rick Knecht

Senior Lecturer in Archaeology

Tel: +44 (0)1224 273699

Email: r.knecht@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Mael Le Corre

Research Fellow

Email:  mael.lecorre@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Edouard Masson-Maclean

Research Fellow

Email: edouard.masson-maclean@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Elisabeth Niklasson

Lecturer in Archaeology

Politics of Archaeology; Heritage Policy and Management; International Heritage Governance

Email: elisabeth.niklasson@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Gordon Noble

Professor in Archaeology

Head of Department

Neolithic and Bronze Age archaeology; Northwest European Prehistory; Early Medieval Archaeology; Picts; Scotland

Tel: +44 (0)1224 272333

Email: g.noble@abdn.ac.uk

Dr James O'Driscoll 

Research Fellow

Email:james.odriscoll@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Jeff Oliver

Senior Lecturer in Archaeology

Historical archaeology; historical anthropology; landscape research; material culture studies; postcolonial studies; Western Canada; Britain

Tel: +44(0)1224 273191

Email: j.oliver@abdn.ac.uk

Prof Marc Oxenham

Visting Professor in Archaeology

Osteoarchaeology, Bioarchaeology, Neolithic, Farming, Hunter-Gatherers, Palaeodemography, Palaeopathology, Palaeoepidemiology, Forensic Anthropology, Southeast Asia, Scotland, Ireland

   

Dr Joshua Wright

Lecturer in Chinese Archaeology

Landscape Archaeology; Nomadic Pastoralism; China, Eurasia, Mongolia; Medieval Northeast Asia; Monuments; GIS; Space and Place; Archaeological Survey.

Email: joshua.wright@abdn.ac.uk