Honorary Staff, Researchers & Emeritus Staff

Professor Keith Dobney

Honorary Professor of Human Palaeoecology

 

Email: k.dobney@abdn.ac.uk

 

Dr Véronique Forbes

Research Fellow

Archaeoentomology; Quaternary Entomology; North Atlantic Islands; Late Prehistoric Alaska; Bioarchaeology

Tel: +44 (0)1224 273701

Email: v.forbes@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Loïc Harrault

Honorary Research Fellow

Organic Geochemistry; Lipid Biomarkers; Fecal Contamination; Aquatic Ecology and Biogeochemistry;Geoarchaeology

Dr Paul Ledger

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Tel: +44 (0)1224 272355

Email: p.ledger@abdn.ac.uk

Professor Neil Price

Honorary Professor of Archaeology

Early medieval archaeology; pre-Christian Northern religions; conflict archaeology; post-colonial archaeology

Email: neil.price@arkeologi.uu.se or neil.price@abdn.ac.uk

Professor T. Douglas Price

Emeritus Sixth Century Chair of Archaeological Science

Dr Karen Milek

Honorary Senior Lecturer

Associate Professor (Reader) in Geoarchaeology in the Department of Archaeology, Durham University 

Social-Ecological Transformations: HUMan-ANimal Relations Under Climate Change in NORthern Eurasia (HUMANOR)

Email: karen.b.milek@durham.ac.uk

 

Dr Patricia Sutherland

Honorary Research Fellow

Adjunct Research Professor, Department of Geography and Environmental Studies, Carleton University and Department of Archaeology, Memorial University of Newfoundland and Labrador

Ms Caroline Wickham-Jones

Honorary Research Fellow

Mesolithic; Lithic Technology; Submerged Prehistory; Archaeology as fiction; world heritage; Orkney

Tel: +44 (0)1856 878965

Email: c.wickham-jones@abdn.ac.uk