Honorary Staff, Researchers & Emeritus Staff

Professor Keith Dobney

Professor Keith Dobney
Honorary Professor of Human Palaeoecology

Email: k.dobney@abdn.ac.uk


Dr Véronique Forbes

Dr Véronique Forbes
Honorary Research Fellow

Archaeoentomology; Quaternary Entomology; North Atlantic Islands; Late Prehistoric Alaska; Bioarchaeology


Email: v.forbes@abdn.ac.uk


Dr Loïc Harrault

Dr Loïc Harrault
Honorary Research Fellow

Organic Geochemistry; Lipid Biomarkers; Fecal Contamination; Aquatic Ecology and Biogeochemistry;Geoarchaeology


 

Dr Elodie--Laure Jimenez

Honorary Research Fellow

Palaeolithic Europe; Zooarchaeology; Carnivores; Isotopes

Email: elodie-laure.jimenez@abdn.ac.uk

 


Dr Paul Ledger

Dr Paul Ledger
Honorary Research Fellow


Email: p.ledger@abdn.ac.uk


Professor Neil Price

Professor Neil Price
Honorary Professor of Archaeology

Early medieval archaeology; pre-Christian Northern religions; conflict archaeology; post-colonial archaeology

Email: neil.price@arkeologi.uu.se or neil.price@abdn.ac.uk


Professor T. Douglas Price

Professor T. Douglas Price
Emeritus Sixth Century Chair of Archaeological Science

 


Dr Karen Milek

Dr Karen Milek
Honorary Senior Lecturer

Associate Professor (Reader) in Geoarchaeology in the Department of Archaeology, Durham University

Social-Ecological Transformations: HUMan-ANimal Relations Under Climate Change in NORthern Eurasia (HUMANOR)

Email: karen.b.milek@durham.ac.uk


Dr Colin Shepherd

Dr Colin Shepherd
Honorary research fellow

Community archaeology and Medieval and post-medieval landscape history in North-east Scotland.


Ms Caroline Wickham-Jones

Ms Caroline Wickham-Jones
Honorary Research Fellow

Mesolithic; Lithic Technology; Submerged Prehistory; Archaeology as fiction; world heritage; Orkney

Tel: +44 (0)1856 878965
Email: c.wickham-jones@abdn.ac.uk