Aberdeen University  

Professor David Anderson - UArctic Rectors' Forum and Conference Chair
Tel: +44 (0)1224 272772
Fax: +44 (0)1224 272552

Professor Timothy Ingold - The North Theme Leader
Tel: +44 (0)1224 274350
Fax: +44 (0)1224 272552

Jill Barber - The North Theme Administrator
Tel: +44 (0)1224 272166
Fax: +44 (0)1224 272552

 Map of Old Aberdeen




The North Organising Committee


Professor Stefan Brink, Scandinavian Studies

Dr Neil Curtis, Museums

Professor Kevin J Edwards, Geography and Environment

Dr Rick Knecht, Archaeology

Dr Thomas McKean, Ethnology, Folklore, and Ethnomusicology 

Dr Frederik Pedersen, Divinity, History and Philosophy

Dr Ed Schofield, Geography and Environment

Professor Randell Stephenson, Geology and Petroleum Geology

Professor Peter Stollery, Music

Professor Rene Van der Wal, Biological and Environmental Sciences

Dr Anders Widfeldt, Politics and International Relations

Dr Robert P Wishart, Anthropology