Permanent Staff

Name Position Room Ext Email address
Dr Jackson Armstrong                                 Senior Lecturer, Deputy Head of School CA206     2456        j.armstrong@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Colin Barr Senior Lecturer CA203 2219 c.barr@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Brad Bow Lecturer HMA3/CAG11 4243 bradford.bow@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Michael Brown Dean for Research & Knowledge Exchange CA110 2472 m.brown@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Hannah Burrows Senior Lecturer CA102 2739 hannah.burrows@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Alexandre Campsie Lecturer CA108 2460 alexandre.campsie@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Alessandra Cecolin Lecturer CA205 2348 alessandra.cecolin@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Dilley Senior Lecturer CA105 3884 a.dilley@abdn.ac.uk
Professor David Dumville Professor CAG09 2455 d.n.dumville@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Marie-Luise Ehrenschwendtner Lecturer in Church History CA210 3110 m.ehrenschwendtner@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Karin Friedrich Chair in Early Modern History CA207 2451 k.friedrich@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Robert Frost Burnett-Fletcher Chair in History CA112 2453 robert.frost@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Marjory Harper Professor of History CA211 4473 m.harper@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Tony Heywood Professor CA104 2640 t.heywood@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Alastair Macdonald Mackie Lecturer in History CA103 3927 a.j.macdonald@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Macknight Senior Lecturer CA214 2297 e.macknight@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Ben Marsden Senior Lecturer in the History of Science, Head of Discipline for History CA204 2637 b.marsden@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Heidi Mehrkens Lecturer CA111 2466 heidi.mehrkens@abdn.ac.uk
Professor William Naphy Professor CA109 3928 w.g.naphy@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Ralph O'Connor Professor in the Literature & Culture of Britain, Ireland and Iceland CA215 2467 r.oconnor@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Frederik Pedersen Senior Lecturer CAG04 2464 f.pedersen@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Thomas Weber Professor of History and International Affairs CAG03 3539 t.weber@abdn.ac.uk

Administrative Staff

Name Position Room Ext Email address
Mrs Barbara McGillivray School Support Assistant CB001 2199 history-ug@abdn.ac.uk