Auto log out
Classroom PCs will automatically log you out after 30 minutes of inactivity. Any unsaved changes to open files will be lost.
Logging out of unattended PCs
- Classroom PCs that have been left idle for 30 minutes will automatically log you out. Any unsaved changes to open files will be lost.
- You should only leave the PC unattended for a short time, e.g. to use the toilet, make or receive a phone call, etc.
- After 10 minutes of inactivity, a countdown clock indicates the time remaining before automatic logout.
Use of unattended PCs
You are entitled to use a PC if the previous user has left it unattended for 30 minutes and has subsequently been automatically logged out. If the previous user has left any personal belongings, e.g. bags, books, etc., respectfully move them to one side.
You must not log anyone out of an unattended PC. If the countdown clock is still displayed, they are still logged in. If the screensaver without the clock is showing, or the log-in box is showing, then the previous user has automatically been logged off