Academic Staff

Dr Mark Beecroft 

Lecturer
Transport Policy and Society, Intelligent Transport Systems, Security

Tel: +44 (0)1224 274055
Email: m.beecroft@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Jean-Christophe Comte

Senior Lecturer
Hydrogeology, Groundwater Modelling, Hydrogeophysics, Groundwater Resources in Coastal & Hardrock Systems

Tel: +44 (0)1224 272914
Email: jc.comte@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Caitlin Cottrill

Senior Lecturer
Transport Technology, Data & Privacy, Location-based Services, Non-motorized Travel

Tel: +44 (0)1224 273694
Email: c.cottrill@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Josie Geris 

Senior Lecturer
Hydrology, land use and water management, hydrological modelling

 

Tel: +44 (0)1224 273728
Email: j.geris@abdn.ac.uk

Dr David Green 

Senior Lecturer, Head of Human Geography
GIS, Remote Sensing, Cartography, Coastal and Marine Environments

Tel: +44 (0)1224 272324
Email: d.r.green@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Maclaren

Teaching Fellow
Cultural geographies, political geographies, qualitative methods, rural geographies, non-representational theories, affect and emotion, everyday life, nationalism

Tel: +44 (0)1224 272355
Email: andrew.maclaren@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Dmitri Mauquoy 

Senior Lecturer
Long-Term Climate & Environmental Change, Palaeoecology, Geochronology

Tel: +44 (0)1224 272364
Email: d.mauquoy@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Tim Mighall 

Reader
Palynology, Holocene Environmental Change, Environmental Archaeology

Tel: +44 (0)1224 274352
Email: t.mighall@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Piotr Niewiadomski

Lecturer
Economic Geography, Regional Development, Globalisation, Tourism, Aviation Industry, Green Economy Transitions

Tel: +44 (0)1224 272349
Email: p.niewiadomski@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Lorna Philip 

Senior Lecturer
Rural Geographies, Demographic Ageing, New Technologies, Rural Resilience

Tel: +44 (0)1224 272358
Email: l.philip@abdn.ac.uk

 

Dr Tavis Potts

Reader
Environmental governance and partnerships, social dimensions of climate change, marine and coastal resource management and conservation

Tel: +44 (0) 1224 273837
Email: tavis.potts@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Katrin Prager

Senior Lecturer
Sustainable land management, Agri-environmental collaboratives, Policy evaluation, Landscape governance, Social-ecological systems

Tel: +44 (0) 1224 273795
Email: katrin.prager@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Brice Rea 

Personal Chair, Head of Physical Geography
Cryosphere and Climate Change, Ice Rheology, Geomorphology

Tel: +44 (0)1224 272339
Email: b.rea@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Ed Schofield 

Senior Lecturer
Palynology, Palaeoecology, Environmental Archaeology

Tel: +44 (0)1224 273589
Email: j.e.schofield@abdn.ac.uk

Miss Rebecca Smith

Teaching Fellow
Hydrology, water quality, land and water management

Tel: +44 (0)1224 273702
Email: rebecca.smith1@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Matteo Spagnolo

Reader
Glacial Geomorphology, GIS & Remote Sensing

Tel: +44 (0)1224 273034
Email: m.spagnolo@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Nick Spedding

Lecturer
Theory & Philosophy of Geography and Earth Science

Tel: +44 (0)1224 273481
Email: n.spedding@abdn.ac.uk

   

 

Save