Please note: all University buildings are closed at the moment due to the Coronavirus pandemic.
The Old Town House plays host to King's Museum with a programme of changing exhibitions displaying material from the University’s Recognised Collections of National Significance. It is also a starting point for the Walking with History self-guided tour of Old Aberdeen.
The Old Town House was built in 1788/89 and was the hub of the Burgh and the focal point for a busy trading community. It is located right in the heart of Old Aberdeen.
Today it remains the focal point of Old Aberdeen and is the gateway to the University and its charming medieval campus.
The University completed vital restoration work on the Old Town House with generous support from the Heritage Lottery Fund and Aberdeen City Council.
- More information on King's Museum