Alumni Relations Team

Katrina Allan - Head of Alumni Engagement

Katrina is responsible for the strategic development and direction of alumni engagement at the University of Aberdeen, leading a talented and dedicated team of alumni professionals who are committed to engaging the Aberdeen family in the future of the University. 

katrina.allan@abdn.ac.uk / +44 (0)1224 272097

Fiona Urquhart - Alumni Engagement Officer

Fiona is responsible for leading on alumni volunteering and recognition, international alumni engagement, and affinity-based engagement for business, medicine, and law. Fiona also looks after alumni networks, including international and regional chapters.

f.urquhart@abdn.ac.uk / +44 (0)1224 274247

Chloe Bruce - Alumni Engagement Officer

Chloe is responsible for leading on alumni communications, European and London-based alumni engagement, and affinity-based engagement for academic areas other than business, medicine, and law. Chloe also oversees the strategic development and delivery of alumni events.

chloe.bruce@abdn.ac.uk / +44 (0)1224 274571 

Nicole Cochrane - Alumni Engagement Coordinator

Nicole looks after our alumni benefits and services programme and the parent and family programme. She is also responsible for the development and organisation of our Aberdeen Connect events programme and for providing administrative support to the Business Committee of the General Council.

nicole.cochrane@abdn.ac.uk / +44 (0)1224 274097

Gary Coull - Alumni Engagement Coordinator

Gary looks after Alumni Relations' engagement with students and alumni-to-student engagement. He is also responsible for the development and organisation of UK-based alumni events (excluding Aberdeen and London) and for providing support to alumni volunteering and alumni networks.

gary.coull@abdn.ac.uk / +44 (0)1224 274570

Joe Johnston - Events and Communications Assistant

Joe looks after all our alumni social media accounts and so is often the face behind our tweets and posts! He also edits our alumni blog, our global e-magazine, and the alumni website, whilst providing vital assistance to events, with a particular focus on alumni reunions.

j.johnston@abdn.ac.uk / +44 (0)1224 273234 

Graham Smith - Database Coordinator

Graham is responsible for the maintenance and use of our alumni database and relationship mangagement system. Graham oversees the import of data and assists with its use in the deployment of strategic engagement and communications.

graham.smith@abdn.ac.uk / +44 (0)1224 272641