Katrina Allan - Head of Alumni Relations & Regular Giving

Katrina is responsible for the strategic development and direction of alumni engagement and regular giving programming at the University of Aberdeen, leading a talented and dedicated team of alumni and fundraising professionals who are committed to engaging the Aberdeen family in the future of the University.

katrina.allan@abdn.ac.uk / +44 (0)1224 272097

Fiona Urquhart - Lead Alumni Engagement Officer

Fiona is responsible for leading on alumni volunteering and recognition, international alumni engagement, and affinity-based engagement for business, medicine, and law.

Fiona also looks after alumni networks, including international and regional chapters.

f.urquhart@abdn.ac.uk / +44 (0)1224 274247

Lynne Black - Community Stewardship Officer

Lynne is responsible for co-ordinating and supporting community fundraising in aid of the University.

Her role covers co-ordination of community fundraising events, donor care and administration for community donor-fundraisers including fundraising advice and assistance, gift processing, and reporting and stewardship.

lynne.black@abdn.ac.uk / +44 (0)1224 272087

Chloe Bruce - Alumni Engagement Officer

Chloe BruceChloe is responsible for leading on alumni communications, European and London-based alumni engagement, and affinity-based engagement for academic areas other than business, medicine, and law.

Chloe also oversees the strategic development and delivery of alumni events.

chloe.bruce@abdn.ac.uk / +44 (0)1224 274571 

Nicole Cochrane - Alumni Engagement Coordinator

Nicole CochraneNicole looks after our alumni benefits and services programme and the parent and family programme.

She is also responsible for the development and organisation of our Aberdeen Connect events programme and for providing administrative support to the Business Committee of the General Council.

nicole.cochrane@abdn.ac.uk / +44 (0)1224 274097

Gary Coull - Alumni Engagement Coordinator

Gary looks after Alumni Relations' engagement with students and alumni-to-student engagement.

He is also responsible for the development and organisation of UK-based alumni events (excluding Aberdeen and London) and for providing support to alumni volunteering and alumni networks.

gary.coull@abdn.ac.uk / +44 (0)1224 274570

Claire Henderson - Development Officer (Regular Giving)

Claire is responsible for our regular giving programme and looks after supporters who make regular donations to the University of Aberdeen Development Trust.

 

She is also responsible for the development and implementation of our digital fundraising, annual fundraising appeals, and telephone campaigns.

 

claire.henderson@abdn.ac.uk / +44 (0)1224 272087

Joe Johnston - Events and Communications Assistant

Joe looks after all our alumni social media accounts and so is often the face behind our tweets and posts!

He also edits our alumni blog and the alumni website, creates most of our video content and provides vital assistance to events, with a particular focus on alumni reunions.

j.johnston@abdn.ac.uk / +44 (0)1224 273234