Winter Opening Hours 2019

Students' Union Building (1st Floor Food Court)

From Wednesday 11 December to Friday 13 December
Roots and Noodle Exchange closed

Monday 16 December
Only Sgt Pepper and Crisp: Open 8.30am - 11am for breakfast
Only Sgt Pepper and Crisp: Open 11.30am – 1.30pm

Tuesday 17 December
Only Sgt Pepper and Crisp: Open 8.30am - 11am for breakfast
Only Sgt Pepper and Crisp: Open 11.30am – 1.30pm
Closed from 1.30pm for private function

Wednesday 18 December
Closed from 1.30pm for private function

Monday 23 December
Only Sgt Pepper and Crisp: Open 8.30am - 11am for breakfast
Only Sgt Pepper and Crisp: : Open 11.30am – 2.30pm

Tuesday 24 December
Sgt Pepper: Open 8.30am - 11am for breakfast
Sgt Pepper: Open 11.30am – 1.30pm

Friday 3 January
Closed
 
Monday 6 -  Friday 10 January
Sgt Pepper: Open 8.30am - 11am for breakfast
Sgt Pepper, Crisp: Open 11.30am – 2.30pm 

Monday 13 January
All units open as normal

Union Brew (Students' Union Building)

Please check the AUSA Union Brew Facebook page for details.

The Bear Essentials Shop (Students' Union Building)

Thursday 13 December
Closed from 1.30pm

Monday 16 December – Friday 20 December
Open as normal

Tuesday 24 December
Closed from 1.30pm

Monday 6 January
Open as normal

 

Hardback Cafe (Sir Duncan Rice Library)

Monday 18 November - Friday 22 November:
8.30am – 10pm
 
Saturday 23 November and Sunday 24 November:
11am – 10pm
 
Monday 25 November - Friday 29 November
8.30am – 10pm
 
Saturday 30 November & Sunday 1 December:
11am – 10pm
 
Monday 2 December to Thursday 5 December:
8.30am – 10pm
 
Friday 6 December:
8.30am – 7pm
 
Saturday 7 December and Sunday 8 December:
11am – 7pm
 
Monday 9 December - Friday 13 December
Open as normal
 
Saturday 14 – Sunday 15 December
Closed
 
Monday 16 - Friday 20 December*
Open - operating vacation hours 8.30am – 4pm

*Tuesday 17 December
Closed from 1.30pm
 
Saturday 21 – Sunday 22 December
Closed

Monday 23 December
Open - operating vacation hours 8.30am – 4pm

Tuesday 24 December
Open - 8.30am – 1.30pm

Friday 3 January
Closed

Monday 6 January - Friday 10 January
Reopens - operating vacation hours 8.30am – 4pm
 
Saturday 11 January – Sunday 12 January
Closed
 
Monday 13 January
Open as normal

Macrobert’s Cafe (MacRobert Building)

Monday 16 December onwards:
Open vacation hours 8.30am - 2.45pm

Tuesday 17 December
Closed for 1.30pm
 
Tuesday 24 December
Closed from 1.30pm
 
Friday 3 January
Closed

Monday 6 January - Friday 10 January
Mon - Fri: Open vacation hours 8.30am - 2.45pm
Weekends: Closed

Monday 13 January
Open as normal

 

Tiki @ Suttie (Suttie Centre, Foresterhill)

Tuesday 17 December
Closed from 1.30pm

Monday 23 December
Open as normal - soup and sandwiches only

Tuesday 24 December
Closed at 1.30pm
 
Friday 3 January
Closed

Monday 6 January
Open as normal

Urban Cafe (Institute of Medical Sciences)

Monday 16 – Friday 21 December
Open as normal at 8.30am -2.30pm

Tuesday 17 December
Closed from 1.30pm

Monday 23 December
Closed until Monday 6th January
 
Monday 6 January
Open as normal at 8.30am -2.30pm

The Works Cafe Bar (Hillhead)

Friday 13 December
Closed after service / Last day of usual service
 
Saturday 14 December
Evening meal service 5-6pm

Sunday 15 December
Brunch service 12-1pm

Monday 16 December - Friday 20 December
Breakfast 6.45am – 9am

Monday 16 December - Thursday 19 December
Evening meal 5-6pm
 

Friday 20 December
Packed dinner - Please order in advance

Friday 3 January
Closed

Saturday 4 - Sunday 5 January
Café bar 11-6pm

January 6 January - Friday 10 January
Breakfast 6.45am – 9am
Evening meal 5-6pm

Saturday 11 January
Normal service

Spring Operating Hours 2019

Students' Union Building (1st Floor Food Court)

Monday 1 – Friday 19 April
Sgt Pepper: Open 8.30am - 11am for breakfast
 
Sgt Pepper, Grab-it-Grub: Open 11.30am – 2.30pm
Cocina Mexicana: Open 11.30am – 2.00pm
 
Monday 22 April 2018
Open term time hours as normal

Union Brew (Students' Union Building)

Visit the AUSA Union Brew Facebook page for more information.

The Bear Essentials Shop (Students' Union Building)

Monday 1 April – Friday 19 April
Open as normal

Hardback Cafe (Sir Duncan Rice Library)

Monday 1 April – Friday 19 April 2019
Open Vacation Hours:
Monday - Friday: 8.30am - 4pm
Saturday: 11am - 3.30pm
Sunday:   Closed
 
Saturday 20 April - Thursday 9 May 2019
Open as normal with pre-exam and exam late opening times:
Monday - Friday: 8.30am - 10pm
Saturday: 11am - 10pm
Sundays:   11am - 10pm
 
Friday 10 May 2018
Open as normal:
Monday - Thursday: 8:30am - 8pm
Friday: 8:30am - 5pm
Saturday - Sunday: 11am - 4pm

Macrobert’s Cafe (MacRobert Building)

Monday 1 – Friday 19 April 2019
Open 8.30am – 2.45pm
 
Monday 22 April 2019
Open term time hours as normal

Tiki @ Suttie (Suttie Centre, Foresterhill)

Monday 1 April – Friday 19 April 2019
Open as normal

Urban Cafe (Institute of Medical Sciences)

Monday 1 April – Friday 19 April 2019
Open as normal

The Works Cafe Bar (Hillhead)

Saturday 30 March - Friday 19 April 2019
Details to follow
 
Saturday 19 April 2019 onwards
Open as normal

Summer Operating Hours 2019

Students' Union Building (1st floor food court)

Monday 20 May 2019 onwards
Sgt Pepper: Open 8.30am - 11am for breakfast
 
Sgt Pepper, Grab-it-Grub: Open 11.30am – 2.30pm
Cocina Mexicana: Open 11.30am – 2.00pm
 
Monday 2 September 2019
Open term time hours as normal

Union Brew (Students' Union Building)

Please check the AUSA Union Brew Facebook page for details.

Hardback Cafe (Sir Duncan Rice Library)

Saturday 20 April - Thursday 9 May 2019
Pre-exam and exam late opening times: 
Mondays - Fridays: 8.30am - 10pm
Saturday and Sunday: 11am - 10pm
 
Friday 10 May 2018
Open as normal:
Monday - Thursday: 8:30am - 8pm
Friday: 8:30am - 5pm
 
Saturday 18 May 2019 onwards
Mondays - Fridays: 8.30am - 4pm
Saturday: 11am - 3.30pm
Sunday: Closed
 
Monday 2 September 2019
Open as normal
 

Macrobert’s Cafe (MacRobert Building)

Monday 20 May 2019 onwards
Open 8.30am – 2.45pm
 
Monday 2 September 2019
Open term time hours as normal

Tiki @ Suttie (Suttie Centre)

Monday 20 May - Friday 31 August 2019
Open as normal

Urban Cafe (Institute of Medical Sciences)

Monday 21 May - 30 August 2019
Open as normal

The Works Cafe Bar (Hillhead)

Saturday 18 and 25 May
Evening meal service 5-6pm

Sunday 19 and 26 May
Brunch service 12-1pm

Monday to Friday
Breakfast 6.45am-9am
Evening meals 5-6pm

Weeks beginning 22 July and 29 July
No meal service

Saturday 31 August
Open usual hours