King’s College Conference Centre is housed in the former University Library, constructed in 1870, the entrance to which is directly in line with King's College's main entrance arch. The building ceased to be used as library in the early 1980s and was converted into the Conference Centre in 1991.
The largest venue within King’s College Conference Centre, King’s Auditorium, boasts stunning stained-glass windows, a barrel-vaulted ceiling and a balcony area, and was used for the opening of the Scottish Parliament in 2002 when their usual building in Edinburgh was unavailable. The attached James MacKay Hall is a beautifully preserved hall, providing a stunning backdrop for conferences and meetings.
There are a number of meeting/syndicate rooms available on the first floor of the Centre.
The DisabledGo service provides a pan-disability access guide to this building.