Academic Staff

  Telephone Email
Professor David G. Anderson
Professor in the Anthropology of the North
+44 (0)1224 272772 david.anderson@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Tatiana Argounova-Low
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0)1224 273591 t.argounova-low@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Arnar Árnason
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0)1224 273127 arnar.arnason@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Maggie Bolton
Lecturer
+44 (0)1224 272731 maggie.bolton@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Alison Brown
Professor of Social Anthropology
+44 (0)1224 274355 alison.brown@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Caroline Gatt 
Research Fellow
  c.gatt@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Tim Ingold
Professor of Social Anthropology
+44 (0)1224 274350 tim.ingold@abdn.ac.uk
Dr. Peter Loovers
Research Fellow
+44 (0)1224 273138 p.loovers@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Martin Mills
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0)1224 272622 m.a.mills@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Johan Rasanayagam
Senior Lecturer and Head of Department
+44 (0)1224 272191 johan.rasanayagam@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Griet Scheldeman
Research Fellow

-

griet.scheldeman@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Sara Schroer
Research Fellow

+44 (0)1224 274274 s.schroer@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Jo Vergunst
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0)1224 272738 j.vergunst@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Nancy Wachowich
Lecturer
+44 (0)1224 273203 n.wachowich@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Whitehouse
Lecturer
+44 (0)1224 272950 a.whitehouse@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Robert Wishart
Lecturer
+44 (0)1224 273408 r.p.wishart@abdn.ac.uk

Secretarial Staff

  Telephone Email
Jill Davis
School Admin Assistant
01224 273124 j.davis@abdn.ac.uk
Alyson Millar
Project Secretary, Knowing From the Inside
01224 273714 alysonmillar@abdn.ac.uk
Marjory Reilly
Secretary
01224 272714 m.m.relly@abdn.ac,uk
Pam Thomson
School Admin Officer
01224 272275 pam.thomson@abdn.ac.uk

Anthropologists in other departments

Salma Siddique Director of Counselling and Experiential Therapies, School of Education, University of Aberdeen
Trevor Stack

Senior Lecturer, Hispanic Studies, University of Aberdeen

We also have a large number of honorary staff associated with the Department.