People in the Department of Music

People in the Department of Music

Head of Music

Mrs Pauline Black

Academic Staff

Mrs Pauline Black Senior Lecturer (Scholarship) Head of Music, Programme Director - BMus (Hons) Education
Professor Edward Campbell Chair in Music Undergraduate Programme Director (Single Honours)
Professor Christopher Collins Chair in Music Head of School of Language, Literature, Music and Visual Culture
Dr Phillip Cooke Senior Lecturer in Composition  
Dr John De Simone Senior Lecturer in Composition  
Dr Jane Forner Teaching Fellow in Music  
Mr Christopher Gray Senior Lecturer (Scholarship)  
Dr Jonathan Hicks Lecturer in Music Programme Director MMus
Dr Frauke Jurgensen Senior Lecturer in Music  
Professor Suk-Jun Kim Chair in Electroacoustic Music and Sonic Arts Director of Postgraduate Research
Dr Matthew Machin-Autenrieth Lecturer in Ethnomusicology  
Professor Paul Mealor Chair in Composition  
Mr James O'Neil Teaching Fellow in Music Education  
Professor Peter Stollery Chair in Electroacoustic Music and Composition  

Administrative and Support Staff

Mr Euan Crabb Senior School Administrator
tbc. Music Technician
Mrs Elena Sinclair School Administration Assistant
Mr Tobias Patrick Wolf School Administration Assistant

Associate and Honorary Staff

Professor David Benson Emeritus Professor in Pure Mathematics
Dr Jasmin Cameron Honorary Research Fellow
Dr Elizabeth Curtis Lecturer in Education
Dr Constanze Hesse Senior Lecturer in Psychology
Dr Ian Knopke Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Mr Alistair MacDonald Honorary Research Fellow
Dr Ben Marsden Senior Lecturer in History
Dr Jasna Martinovic Honorary Senior Lecturer in Psychology
Dr Thomas A. McKean Lecturer in Ethnology and Folklore
Dr Frederick Pedersen Senior Lecturer in History
Professor James Porter Honorary Professor
Professor Jonathan Stephens Emeritus Professor in Music
Mr Richard Turbet Honorary Research Fellow
Dr Frances Wilkins Senior Lecturer in Ethnomusicology
Dr Roger Williams Emeritus Lecturer in Music