Undergraduate Prize Winners in History of Art

Congratulations to the following undergraduate students, who have won prizes for their work in History of Art for the 2014-15 academic year:

Debora Bertoldi and Marina McCrory were jointly awarded the Felicia Murray Lefebvre Prize. This annual prize is awarded for the best essay submitted by any Level 2 student in History of Art as part of their normal course work. Essays on any period are eligible, although preference may be given to essays on the 16th to 18th centuries.

Wendy McGlashan received the Donal Byrne Prize in History of Art, which is awarded to any Level 3 student for the best essay written as part of their normal course work for the MA degree in each year.    

Olivia Ross was awarded the Derek Ogston Prize in History of Art. This prize is awarded annually to a student graduating in Honours in History of Art, or in an Honours group of which History of Art forms part, who is considered by the examiners in History of Art to be most proficient in the History of Art subjects undertaken for the degree.

Well done to all the prize winners!