Law School Graduations

Law School Graduations

The School of Law Graduations took place on Tuesday 19th of June for LLM, PhD, LLB, LLB with Honours, MA legal Studies and for the first time this year, DPLP graduands.

Congratulations to all our graduates on receiving their degrees and diplomas.  The day's events commenced with the LLM and PhD Ceremonies at 10am in Elphinstone Hall, followed by the now traditional Law School 'class of' photos for the LLM and the PhD classes of 2018

Here is the official photograph.

LLM & PhD aw Graduates June 19th 2018

The day continued with graduation ceremonies in the afternoon for the LLB, LLB (Hons), MA Legal Studies, and for the first time this year our DPLP students.  Again these groups of graduates were photographed in King's Quad.

DPLP Graduates and law School Staff 2018

DPLP Graduates and Law School Staff

LLB Graduates and Law School Staff

LLB Graduates and Law School Staff

The ceremonies were celebrated with a reception in the Law School Quad from 2.30pm onwards. 

Law Graduation Reception

The annual prizes for LLB Graduates took place in the Taylor Library at 3.30pm.  The Prize winners are listed below:

Cloch Intellectual Property Prize - Hannah Ibnoulward pictured below with Dr.Greg Gordon

Dr. Greg  Gordon and Hannah Ibnoulward

The Commander BS Ranjit-Takht-Rattan:Captain MG MacFarland Prize was awarded to Oliver Chapman by Amrit MacFarland, Oliver is pictured below.

Oliver Chapman


The Robert Milne Memorial Prize was awarded to Amelia Howison by Ian Milton on behalf of the Milne Family, Ian and Amelia are pictured below.

Amelia Howison

The Cruickshank Law Prize for Best Honours Graduate was awarded to Finn O'Neill by Dr. Greg Gordon- head of School, pictured below.

r Greg Gordon and Finn O Neill

The Family Law Association Prize was awarded to Katherine Fleming by Dr.Gregor Gordon, see photograph below.

Dr Greg Gordon and Katherine Fleming

The Stronachs Prize in Rural Law was awarded to both Finn O'Neill and Philip Moon, pictured below with David Russell who awarded the prize.

 Finn O'Neill David Russell and Philip Moon


The Williamson Prize for best Final Year Dissertation was awarded to Emma Wills (1st place) and Finn O'Neill and Sophie Hofford (2nd place each) by Martin Ewan (see photograph below).Williamson Prize winners

All 2018 graduates were given a small gift from the school to remind them of their time here. 

Postcard and keyring gift
However we hope that all of you will stay in contact with your Aberdeen Family.  To keep in touch with our alumni office, please register here.

Follow our Facebook page to see graduate interviews and the gallery of photos from the day.

Congratulations and good luck with your future plans!