Assessment & Degree Classification

Understand academic feedback & degree outcomes

Academic Feedback

Academic feedback will be provided across all your courses in a number of ways, and is vital to help you progress in your learning. Our first video explains how you might receive feedback and how you are expected to use it - the companion guide provides detailed guidance around understanding feedback.

Degree Classification

There are four classes of Honours degree classification: First, Upper Second, Lower Second and Third. The video shows how the University calculates and awards individual course marks and your overall degree outcome. It also explains the University's Common Grading Scale (CGS). For detailed information about Assessment and Degree Classification, including the CGS in full and FAQs, please see the Links section below.

Related resources | Academic WritingGraduation | Enhanced Transcripts

Last updated on 06 October 2022