People

Biographical information for Department staff, including contacts details, teaching responsibilities, research interests and recent publications can be accessed through the links below.

Name

Research Subject

Contact Details

Prof David Benson Algebra/Representation Theory d.j.benson@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Vassili Gorbunov Algebraic Geometry/Mathematical Physics v.gorbunov@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Jean-Baptiste Gramain Representation Theory jbgramain@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Mark Grant Topological Robotics mark.grant@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Ellen Henke Group Theory ellen.henke@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Richard Hepworth Algebraic Topology r.hepworth@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Zur Izhakian Tropical Geometry zzur@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Jarek Kędra Geometry and Topology kedra@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Ran Levi Algebraic Topology r.levi@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Assaf Libman Algebraic Topology a.libman@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Justin Lynd Group Theory justin.lynd@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Ben Martin Algebra b.martin@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Alexey Sevastyanov Algebra/Mathematical Physics a.sevastyanov@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Gábor Szabó Functional Analysis gabor.szabo@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Aaron Tikuisis Functional Analysis see personal webpage
Dr William Turner Representation Theory w.turner@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Trevor Welsh

Alg. Combinatorics/Math. Physics

trevor.welsh@abdn.ac.uk

 

 

 


Name

Research Subject

Contact Details

Rachael Boyd Algebraic Topology r01rjb14@abdn.ac.uk
Ruaridh Gardner Functional Analysis r01rg16@abdn.ac.uk 
Edmund Howse Algebra r01ech11@abdn.ac.uk
Adriana Marciuk Algebra r03aem13@abdn.ac.uk 
David Recio Mitter Topology r02dr15@abdn.ac.uk
Sophie Raynor Algebraic Topology s.raynor@abdn.ac.uk
Lachlan Walker Mathematical Physics r02lw14@abdn.ac.uk
     

 


Name Research Subject Contact Details
Prof Robert Archbold Functional Analysis r.archbold@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Michael Crabb Topology m.crabb@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Meinolf Geck Algebra meinolf.geck@mathematik.uni-stuttgart.de
Prof Graham Hall Differential Geometry/Relativity g.hall@abdn.ac.uk
Prof John Hubbuck Algebraic Topology j.hubbuck@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Lacri Iancu Algebra iancu@mathematik.uni-stuttgart.de
Douglas Somerset Functional Analysis  
Prof John Wright  Functional Analysis j.d.m.wright@abdn.ac.uk

 


Name Research Subject Years in Aberdeen
Dr Greg Arone Topology 1999 - 2001
Prof Alexey Bondal Algebraic Geometry 2007 - 2010
Prof Ian Craw Functional Analysis  
Prof Meinolf Geck Algebra 2005 - 2012
Dr Lacri Iancu Algebra 2005 - 2012
Prof Radha Kessar Algebra 2005 - 2012
Prof Markus Linckelmann Algebra 2005 - 2012
Dr Colin Maclachlan Geometry 1968 - 2004 (until 2012 - honorary reader)
Prof Colin Maclaurin Analysis 1717 - 1725
Dr Anthony Potter Analysis 1972 - 2011
Prof Geoff Robinson Algebra 2005 - 2012
Dr Luis Santiago Moreno Functional Analysis 2014 - 2016
Prof Michael Weiss Topology 1999 - 2012