Our International Office is comprised of a team of experienced International Officers each with country specific responsibilities.

Senior Management

  • Jenny Fernandes is the Head of the International Office and co-ordinates the activities in the International Office - jenny.fernandes@abdn.ac.uk
  • Dominic Milne is Deputy Head of the International Office and leads on Southeast Asia - dominic.milne@abdn.ac.uk

Study Abroad and Exchanges

  • Dr Mary-Alice Clancy is the Study Abroad and International Exchange Co-ordinator looking after all incoming and outgoing international study abroad students, with the exception of EU and Erasmus students. She is supported by Dainius Balcytis, International Programme Co-ordinator - studyabroad@abdn.ac.uk

Erasmus

  • Louisa Stratton is the Institutional Erasmus Co-ordinator. She is supported by Jen Lawie, Erasmus Officer - j.lawie@abdn.ac.uk and Bev Clayton, Erasmus Assistant - erasmus@abdn.ac.uk

Americas

  • Paul McBean is the Lead International Officer responsible for North America & South America - paul.mcbean@abdn.ac.uk  
  • Sandra Silva is the International Officer responsible for North America & South America - sandra.silva@abdn.ac.uk

Asia

  • Joe Whimster is the Lead International Officer responsible for North Asia, in particular China, Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, Taiwan - j.whimster@abdn.ac.uk
  • Catriona Milne is the International Officer responsible for North Asia, in particular China, Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, Taiwan - catriona.milne@abdn.ac.uk
  • David Stoll is the Lead International Officer responsible for Central Asia, in particular Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Russia, and Turkey - david.stoll@abdn.ac.uk
  • Francesca Casci is the Lead International Officer responsible for South Asia, in particular India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Nepal - francesca.casci@abdn.ac.uk

Africa

  • Francesca Casci is the Lead International Officer responsible for Sub-Saharan Africa - francesca.casci@abdn.ac.uk
  • David Stoll is the Lead International Officer responsible for North Africa (Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia, Libya, and Egypt) - david.stoll@abdn.ac.uk

Europe

  • David Stoll is the Lead International Officer responsible for Europe and international students already based in the UK - david.stoll@abdn.ac.uk
  • Sarah Shillito is the International Officer for Europe and international students already based in the UK - sarahshillito@abdn.ac.uk
  • Catriona Milne is the International Officer responsible for Norway - catriona.milne@abdn.ac.uk

Middle East

Applicant and Student Experience Team

  • Bronwyn Farr is the International Student Experience Co-ordinator based in the International Centre - b.farr@abdn.ac.uk
  • Megan McFarlane is the Lead Student Recruitment Communications Officer responsible for the conversion of international applicants from all countries - megan.mcfarlane@abdn.ac.uk
  • Monika Niedbalska is a Communications Assistant responsible for enquiry management and communication with prospective students - monika.niedbalska@abdn.ac.uk

Partnerships

  • Mel Viney is the Partnerships Officer responsible for looking after the University's partnership agreements - m.viney@abdn.ac.uk