Our International Office is comprised of a team of experienced International Officers each with country specific responsibilities.

Senior Management

  • Jenny Fernandes is the Head of the International Office and co-ordinates the activities in the International Office - jenny.fernandes@abdn.ac.uk
  • Dominic Milne is Deputy Head of the International Office and leads on Southeast Asia - dominic.milne@abdn.ac.uk

Study Abroad and Exchanges

  • Dr Mary-Alice Clancy is the Study Abroad and International Exchange Co-ordinator looking after all incoming and outgoing international study abroad students, with the exception of EU and Erasmus students. She is supported by Jennifer Hemphill, International Assistant (Study Abroad and Exchange) - studyabroad@abdn.ac.uk

Erasmus

  • Louisa Stratton is the Institutional Erasmus Co-ordinator. She is supported by Jen Lawie, Erasmus Officer - j.lawie@abdn.ac.uk and Bev Clayton, Erasmus Assistant - erasmus@abdn.ac.uk

Americas

  • Paul McBean is the Lead International Officer responsible for North America & South America - paul.mcbean@abdn.ac.uk  
  • Sandra Silva is the International Officer responsible for North America & South America - sandra.silva@abdn.ac.uk

Asia

  • Joe Whimster is the Lead International Officer responsible for North Asia, in particular China, Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, Taiwan - j.whimster@abdn.ac.uk
  • Catriona Milne is the International Officer responsible for North Asia, in particular China, Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, Taiwan - catriona.milne@abdn.ac.uk
  • David Stoll is the Lead International Officer responsible for Central Asia, in particular Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Russia, and Turkey - david.stoll@abdn.ac.uk
  • Francesca Casci is the Lead International Officer responsible for South Asia, in particular India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Nepal - francesca.casci@abdn.ac.uk
  • Emily Rafferty is the International Officer responsible for South Asia and South-East Asia - emily.rafferty@abdn.ac.uk
  • Sarah Stewart is the International Officer responsible for Malaysia and Singapore - sarahstewart@abdn.ac.uk

Africa

  • Francesca Casci is the Lead International Officer responsible for Sub-Saharan Africa - francesca.casci@abdn.ac.uk
  • Emily Rafferty is the International Officer responsible for Sub-Saharah Africa - emily.rafferty@abdn.ac.uk
  • David Stoll is the Lead International Officer responsible for North Africa (Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia, Libya, and Egypt) - david.stoll@abdn.ac.uk

Europe

  • David Stoll is the Lead International Officer responsible for Europe and international students already based in the UK - david.stoll@abdn.ac.uk
  • Sarah Stewart is the International Officer for Europe and international students already based in the UK - sarahstewart@abdn.ac.uk
  • Catriona Milne is the International Officer responsible for Norway - catriona.milne@abdn.ac.uk

Middle East

Applicant and Student Experience Team

  • Bronwyn Farr is the International Student Experience Co-ordinator based in the International Centre - b.farr@abdn.ac.uk
  • Megan McFarlane is the Lead Student Recruitment Communications Officer responsible for the conversion of international applicants from all countries - megan.mcfarlane@abdn.ac.uk

Partnerships

  • Mel Viney is the Partnerships Officer responsible for looking after the University's partnership agreements - m.viney@abdn.ac.uk