Our International Office is comprised of a team of experienced International Officers each with country specific responsibilities.

Senior Management

  • Jenny Fernandes is the Head of the International Office and co-ordinates the activities in the International Office - jenny.fernandes@abdn.ac.uk
  • Dominic Milne is Deputy Head of the International Office and leads on Sponsor Engagement - dominic.milne@abdn.ac.uk

Study Abroad and Exchanges

  • Dr Mary-Alice Clancy is the Study Abroad and International Exchange Co-ordinator looking after all incoming and outgoing international study abroad students, with the exception of EU and Erasmus students. She is supported by Jennifer Hemphill, International Assistant (Study Abroad and Exchange) - studyabroad@abdn.ac.uk
  • Mel Viney is responsible for Partnerships and Outgoing International Exchange - m.viney@abdn.ac.uk
  • Jeanette Higginson is responsible for Summer Schools - jeanette.higginson@abdn.ac.uk

Erasmus

Americas

  • Paul McBean is the Lead International Officer responsible for North America & South America - paul.mcbean@abdn.ac.uk  
  • Sandra Silva is the International Officer responsible for North America & South America - sandra.silva@abdn.ac.uk

Asia

  • Joe Whimster is the Lead International Officer responsible for North Asia (in particular China, Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, Taiwan) and South-East Asia - j.whimster@abdn.ac.uk
  • David Stoll is the Lead International Officer responsible for Central Asia, in particular Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Russia, and Turkey - david.stoll@abdn.ac.uk
  • Francesca Casci is the Lead International Officer responsible for South Asia, in particular India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Nepal - francesca.casci@abdn.ac.uk
  • Frances McBean is the International Officer responsible for China and Hong Kong - frances.mcbean@abdn.ac.uk
  • Emily Rafferty is the International Officer responsible for South Asia and South-East Asia - emily.rafferty@abdn.ac.uk

Africa

  • Francesca Casci is the Lead International Officer responsible for Sub-Saharan Africa - francesca.casci@abdn.ac.uk
  • David Stoll is the Lead International Officer responsible for North Africa (Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia, Libya, and Egypt) - david.stoll@abdn.ac.uk

Europe

  • David Stoll is the Lead International Officer responsible for Europe and international students already based in the UK - david.stoll@abdn.ac.uk
  • Kieran Ferguson is the International Officer responsible for Europe and international students already based in the UK - kieran.ferguson@abdn.ac.uk

Middle East