People

People

If you are unable to find the appropriate contact, please email Estates on estates@abdn.ac.uk

Senior Management

Name Title Tel No Email
Duncan White Interim Director E&F 2060 duncan.white@abdn.ac.uk
Robert Philp Deputy Director (Operations) 3635 r.philp@abdn.ac.uk
Petra Barber Head of Facilities Services 2055 petra.barber@abdn.ac.uk
Paul Gormley Head of Projects & Small Works 2088 paul.gormley@abdn.ac.uk
Calum MacLauchlan Head of Catering & Commercial Services 4760 cl.maclauchlan@abdn.ac.uk
Jacqueline Tuckwell Head of Residential Services 4387 j.tuckwell@abdn.ac.uk
Christina Cameron Directorate Business Support Manager 2063 c.cameron@abdn.ac.uk
Wendy Hayward PA - Interim Director E&F 3670 wendy.hayward@abdn.ac.uk

 Operations

Name Title Tel No Email
Scott Barnett Housing Assistant 2066 scott.barnett@abdn.ac.uk
Gordon Barrie Grounds Chargehand 2145 g.barrie@abdn.ac.uk
Alan Chalmers Team Leader (Mechanical) 2779 alan.chalmers@abdn.ac.uk
Deborah Constable Housing Assistant 3102 deborah.constable@abdn.ac.uk
Wendy Cruickshank Staff Housing Manager 3849 w.cruickshank@abdn.ac.uk
Dylan Dalgarno Administration and Technical Support 2068 dylan.dalgarno@abdn.ac.uk
Robbie Duncan Engineering Chargehand 2144 robert.duncan1@abdn.ac.uk
Alan Gordon Storeman, Bedford Road Stores 4790 alan.gordon@abdn.ac.uk
Max Grant Grounds Chargehand 4150 m.grant@abdn.ac.uk
Dave MacDonald Clerk of Works Manager 2069 david.macdonald@abdn.ac.uk
Ryan Mackie Clerk of Works (Buildings) 2070 ryan.mackie@abdn.ac.uk
David Malcolm Health and Safety Manager 3173 david.malcolm@abdn.ac.uk
Atholl Murray M&E Maintenance Manager 2072 atholl.murray@abdn.ac.uk
Grant Paterson Clerk of Works (Buildings) 2071 grant.paterson@abdn.ac.uk
Mark Paterson CBG Curator 3368 mark.paterson@abdn.ac.uk
Bruce Reid Grounds Officer 2143 b.reid@abdn.ac.uk
Pamela Ross Housing/Technical Admin 4367 p.ross@abdn.ac.uk
David Stark Team Leader (Electrical) 2142 d.stark@abdn.ac.uk
Magnus Stout Grounds Chargehand   m.stout@abdn.ac.uk
Kyle Stuart Clerk of Works (Building) 3182 kyle.stuart@abdn.ac.uk
Victor Olayzola Torrrejon CBG Gardener 2704/2856 v.olayzola@abdn.ac.uk
Richard Walker CBG Head Gardener 2704 r.d.walker@abdn.ac.uk

Facilities Services

Name Title Tel No Email
Jane Black Cleaning Supervisor   j.black@abdn.ac.uk
Keith Campbell Facilities Manager (Security, Portering & Mail Services) 2062 keith.campbell@abdn.ac.uk
Julie Davidson Mail Room (mornings) 3841 julie.davidson@abdn.ac.uk
Rachel Edmonds Business Support Assistant (Projects) 2068 rachel.edmonds@abdn.ac.uk
Daiana Fiol Business Support Assistant (Systems) 3333 daiana.fioldominguez@abdn.ac.uk
Lynn Fraser Business Support Assistant (General) 3520 lynn.fraser@abdn.ac.uk
Kris Glodek  Systems Engineer 2177 k.glodek@abdn.ac.uk
Lindsay Hodgson Mail Room 3841 l.hodgson@abdn.ac.uk
George Irvine Secury Operations Manager 4946 g.irvine@abdn.ac.uk
Selina Jones Systems Co-ordinator 3663 selina,jones@abdn.ac.uk
Gabi Korena Business Support Assistant 3335 gabriela.korena@abdn.ac.uk
George Montgomery Deputy Security Operations Manager 4946 g.montgomery@abdn.ac.uk
Graeme Mutch Sacrist 3325 g.mutch@abdn.ac.uk
Chris Osbeck Transport & Waste Manager 2254 c.osbeck@abdn.ac.uk
David Simpson Mail Room 3841 d.a.simpson@abdn.ac.uk
Louise Wright Business Support Assistant 2223 louise.wright@abdn.ac.uk
Jackie Wyness Facilities Manager (Cleaning Services)  3618 j.wyness@abdn.ac.uk

Planning & Development

Name Title Tel No Email
Claire Akparanta Project Manager 3863 claire.akparanta@abdn.ac.uk
Colin Clark Clerk of Works (Projects) 3680 colin.clark@abdn.ac.uk
Duncan Collin Small Works Manager 2066 duncan.collin@abdn.ac.uk
Mike Durno Clerk of Works (Projects) Electrical 3163 m.durno@abdn.ac.uk
Chris Forman Architectural Technician 4221 christopher.forman@abdn.ac.uk
John Hayes Clerk of Works (Projects) Electrical 4223 john.hayes@abdn.ac.uk
Lee Kiloh Space & Furnishing Assistant   lee.kiloh@abdn.ac.uk
Doug Meldrum Clerk of Works (Projects) Electrical 2073 d.meldrum@abdn.ac.uk
John McManus Projects Buildings Services Manager 3718 j.e.mcmanus@abdn.ac.uk
Steve Miller Architectural Technologist 3659 s.miller@abdn.ac.uk
Mahssa Pahlavan Architectural Technologist 2058 mahssa.pahlavan@abdn.ac.uk
Steven Smith Project Manager 4219 steven.smith@abdn.ac.uk
Gregg Wilkins Space Manager 3194 gregg.wilkins@abdn.ac.uk

Catering & Commercial Services

Name Title Tel Email
Lorna Birnie Operations & Business Support Coordinator 2664 l.birnie@abdn.ac.uk
Mark Donovan Operations Manager 4771 mdonovan@abdn.ac.uk
Julie Dunbar Retail Manager 4770 j.dunbar@abdn.ac.uk
John Duncan Operations Manager 4634 j.duncan@abdn.ac.uk
Karen Fraser Operations Manager 4655 k.j.fraser@abdn.ac.uk
Emma McGillivray Conference & Events Officer 2653 e.macgillivray@abdn.ac.uk
Kerry Murray Conference & Events Officer 2656 k.murray@abdn.ac.uk
Kate Quinn Operations Manager 4152 kate.quinn@abdn.ac.uk
Doug Shewan Chef Manager 4761 douglas.shewan@abdn.ac.uk

Residential Services

Name Title Tel No Email
Kirstin Annand Operations Manager 4048 k.l.annand@abdn.ac.uk
Spencer Bartholomew Night Manager, Hillhead 4009 s.bartholomew@abdn.ac.uk
Christopher Berry Operations Manager 3616 chris.b@abdn.ac.uk
Lynn Coutts Accommodation Office 3853 l.s.coutts@abdn.ac.uk
Kerry Fraser Accommodation Office  3851 k.a.fraser@abdn.ac.uk
Stuart Garvie Night Manager 4009 stuart.garvie@abdn.ac.uk
Mark Robertson Night Manager, Hillhead 4009 mark.robertson@abdn.ac.uk
Jodie Ross  Operations Supervisor 4007 jodie.ross@abdn.ac.uk

Sustainability

Name Title Tel No Email
Fraser Lovie Policy Advisor 3165 f.lovie@abdn.ac.uk
Clark Middleton Controls Engineer 4244 c.middleton@abdn.ac.uk
George Wilson Energy Engineer 4160 gwilson@abdn.ac.uk
Tristan Wolfe Energy Manager 3617 tristan.wolfe1@abdn.ac.uk