Search: Clear Filters

Name Position Disciplines Phone Email
Prof. Shane Alcobia-Murphy Undergraduate Programme Coordinator English 272630 sam@abdn.ac.uk
Ms Christine Aldred Teaching Fellow Music 274642 c.aldred@abdn.ac.uk
Dr S Elizabeth Anderson Lecturer English 272645 sarahelizabeth.anderson@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Timothy Baker Senior Lecturer English 273777 t.c.baker@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Jesse Barker Lecturer Hispanic Studies 273098 jbarker@abdn.ac.uk
Dr William Barras Lecturer Language & Linguistics 272539 w.s.barras@abdn.ac.uk
Ms Camille Barraud Lectrice French   camille.barraud@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Khaled Bashir Teaching Fellow Arabic 272628 khaled.bashir@abdn.ac.uk
Ms Lisa Baxter Secretary Administration 272549 l.baxter@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Tara Beaney Lecturer German 272488 tara.beaney@abdn.ac.uk
Mrs Pauline Black Teaching Fellow Music 274610 paulineblack@abdn.ac.uk
Mrs Anna Bokedal Lecturer (Scholarship) Swedish 272754 a.bokedal@abdn.ac.uk
Ms Laura Bowie Executive Assistant Administration 272550 l.bowie@abdn.ac.uk
Ms Julie Bray Director, Language Centre Language Centre 273877 j.bray@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Amy Bryzgel Senior Lecturer Film & Visual Culture 272852 a.bryzgel@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Jon Cameron School Administrative Officer Administration 272646 jon.cameron@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Edward Campbell Head of Music/Senior Lecturer Music 274612 e.campbell@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Silvia Casini Lecturer Film & Visual Culture 272161 silvia.casini@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Agni Connor Lecturer Language & Linguistics 272160 agni.connor@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Phillip Cooke Deputy Head of Music Music 274599 p.cooke@abdn.ac.uk
Mr Richard Cowan Academic English Tutor Language Centre 273994 r.cowan@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Cairns Craig Director, RIISS RIISS 273681 cairns.craig@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Patrick Crotty Professor of Irish and Scottish Literature English/Celtic & Anglo-Saxon Studies/RIISS 272196 p.j.crotty@abdn.ac.uk
Mr Michael Deans Technician Language Centre/ITServices 272535 m.r.deans@abdn.ac.uk
Ms Sonia Domingo Lecturer (Scholarship), Undergraduate Programme Coordinator Hispanic Studies 272636 s.domingo@abdn.ac.uk
Prof David Dumville Professor of History, Palaeography and Celtic & Anglo-Saxon Studies History/Celtic & Anglo-Saxon Studies 272455 d.n.dumville@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Elspeth Edelstein Lecturer Language & Linguistics 272677 elspeth.edelstein@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Elliot Lecturer English 272730 elizabethelliot@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Tania Fahey-Palma Lecturer Language & Linguistics 272203 t.faheypalma@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Ahmed Fawaz Teaching Fellow Arabic 272628 ahmed.fawaz@abdn.ac.uk
Ms Marian Fernandez Teaching Fellow Hispanic Studies 272154 m.fernandez@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Paul Flaig Lecturer Film & Visual Culture 272491 paul.flaig@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Christopher Fynsk Emeritus Professor English 273221 c.fynsk@abdn.ac.uk
Ms Ye Gao Teaching Fellow Mandarin 274197 y.gao@abdn.ac.uk
Ms Fen Glover Teaching Fellow Mandarin 274197 f.glover@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Gordon Senior Lecturer English 272626 andrew.gordon@abdn.ac.uk
Mr Christopher Gray Senior Teaching Fellow Music 274684 chris.gray@abdn.ac.uk
Ms Jennifer Hemphill Secretary Administration 272625 jennifer.hemphill@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Glynn Hesketh Senior Lecturer French

272027/

272153

g.hesketh@abdn.ac.uk
Prof David Hewitt Emeritus Professor English 272638 d.s.hewitt@abdn.ac.uk
Mrs Catherine Holmes Senior Secretary Language Centre 272538 c.holmes@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Derek Hughes Emeritus Professor English   d.w.hughes@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Hazel Hutchison Professor in English/Deputy Head of School English 273687 h.hutchison@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Adrienne Janus Lecturer English 272645 adrienne.janus@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Catherine Jones Lecturer English 273759 c.a.jones@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Margaret Jubb Honorary Senior Lecturer French   m.jubb@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Frauke Jurgensen Lecturer Music 274683 f.jurgensen@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Suk-Jun Kim Lecturer Music 274618 s.kim@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Nadia Kiwan Senior Lecturer French 274201 n.kiwan@abdn.ac.uk
Mr Christopher Knight Secretary Administration 273575 christopher.knight@abdn.ac.uk
Ms Val Knox Academic English Tutor Language Centre 273994 v.knox@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Julia Kotzur Secretary/Teaching Assistant

Administration / German

272163 julia.kotzur@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Aine Larkin Lecturer French 272155 a.larkin@abdn.ac.uk
Mr Jeremy Leroy Lecteur French   jeremy.leroy@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Alexandra Lewis Lecturer English 272671 alexandra.lewis@abdn.ac.uk
Ms Sabrina Link Lektorin German 272633 sabrina.link@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Alison Lumsden Chair in English Literature English 273925 a.lumsden@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Helen Lynch Lecturer English 272642 h.lynch@abdn.ac.uk
Mr Alexander MacDonald Teaching Fellow Gaelic 272540 alexander.macdonald@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Ian MacDonald Emeritus Professor Hispanic Studies   ian.macdonald@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Marsaili MacLeod Lecturer Gaelic 272148 marsaili.macleod@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Michelle MacLeod Senior Lecturer Gaelic 272548 m.macleod@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Alan Marcus Personal Chair in Film & Visual Culture Film & Visual Culture 272632 a.marcus@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Susan Marshall Teaching Fellow Celtic & Anglo-Saxon Studies 272542 susan.marshall@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Manon Mathias Lecturer French 272544 m.mathias@abdn.ac.uk
Ms Alison McBoyle Academic English Preparation Programme Coordinator Language Centre 273157 a.mcboyle@abdn.ac.uk
Mr Derrick McClure Honorary Senior Lecturer English 272638 j.d.mcclure@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Paul Mealor Professor of Composition Music

274603

p.mealor@abdn.ac.uk

Ms Debbie Meldrum Secretary Administration

272163

debbie.meldrum@abdn.ac.uk

Prof Robert McColl Millar Senior Lecturer Language & Linguistics 273909 r.millar@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Isobel Murray Emeritus Professor English 272638 imurray@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Colm O'Boyle Emeritus Professor Celtic & Anglo-Saxon Studies 272638 c.oboyle@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Clemence O'Connor Lecturer French 272635 clemence.oconnor@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Ralph O'Connor Professor in the Literature and Culture of Britain, Ireland and Iceland Celtic & Anglo-Saxon Studies/Scandinavian Studies/History/English 272467 r.oconnor@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Aideen O'Leary Lecturer Celtic & Anglo-Saxon Studies 273100 a.oleary@abdn.ac.uk
Mrs Julie Parkinson Secretary Administration 272549 jparkinson@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Shona Potts Lecturer (Scholarship) French 272534 s.potts@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Wayne Price Senior Lecturer English 272555 w.price@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Syrithe Pugh Lecturer English 272623 s.m.pugh@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Roger Ravet Lecturer (Scholarship) French 272151 r.ravet@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Rist Senior Lecturer English 272832 t.rist@abdn.ac.uk
Dr J Roberts Emeritus Professor     j.g.roberts@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Maria Sanchez-Ortiz Senior Lecturer Hispanic Studies/Translation Studies 272490 m.t.sanchez@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Alison Saunders Emeritus Professor French 272624 a.m.saunders@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Patience Schell Chair in Hispanic Studies Hispanic Studies 272631 p.schell@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Paul Schlicke Honorary Senior Lecturer English   p.schlicke@abdn.ac.uk
Ms Theresa Schmitt Honorary Teaching Assistant German 274572 theresa.schmitt@abdn.ac.uk
Ms Claudia Sein Lektorin German 272833 claudia.sein@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Gundula Sharman Senior Lectuer (Scholarship)/German Programme Coordinator German 272486 g.m.sharman@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Margaret Sleeman Honorary Research Fellow Hispanic Studies 272638 m.sleeman@abdn.ac.uk
Prof David Smith Professor of Music Music 274737 d.j.smith@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Alan Spence Emeritus Professor English   a.spence@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Trevor Stack Senior Lecturer Hispanic Studies 272543 t.stack@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Peter Stollery Professor of Electroacoustic Music and Composition Music 274601 p.stollery@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Michael Syrotinski Emeritus Professor French   m.syro@abdn.ac.uk
Ms Keri Thomas Secretary Language Centre 272537 k.thomas@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Janet Todd Emeritus Professor English   j.todd@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Bruno Tribout Lecturer French 272676 b.tribout@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Tim Tricker Teaching Fellow English/Music   tim.tricker@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Dan Wall Teaching Fellow English 272149 d.j.wall@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Moray Watson Senior Lecturer Gaelic/Translation Studies 272546 m.watson@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Edward Welch Head of School/Carnegie Chair in French French 272152 edward.welch@abdn.ac.uk
Dr David Wheatley Senior Lecturer English/Film & Visual Culture 272461 d.wheatley@abdn.ac.uk