Permanent Staff

Name Position Ext Email Address
Prof Shane Alcobia-Murphy Programme Coordinator for English Literary Studies Level 5 2630 sam@abdn.ac.uk
Dr S Elizabeth Anderson Lecturer 2645 sarahelizabeth.anderson@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Timothy Baker Senior Lecturer 3777 t.c.baker@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Patrick Crotty Professor of Irish and Scottish Literature 2197 p.j.crotty@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Elliot Lecturer 2730 elizabethelliot@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Gordon Senior Lecturer 2626 andrew.gordon@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Hazel Hutchison Professor in English/Deputy Head of School 3687 h.hutchison@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Catherine Jones Lecturer 3759 c.a.jones@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Alexandra Lewis Lecturer 2671 alexandra.lewis@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Alison Lumsden Chair in English Literature 3925 a.lumsden@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Helen Lynch Lecturer 2642 h.lynch@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Wayne Price Undergraduate Programme Coordinator 2555 w.price@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Syrithe Pugh Lecturer 2623 s.pugh@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Rist Senior Lecturer 2832 t.rist@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Tim Tricker Teaching Fellow   tim.tricker@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Dan Wall Teaching Fellow 2149 d.j.wall@abdn.ac.uk
Dr David Wheatley Reader 2461 d.wheatley@abdn.ac.uk

Honorary Staff

Name Position Email Address
Prof David Hewitt Emeritus Professor d.s.hewitt@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Derek Hughes Emeritus Professor d.w.hughes@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Jeannette King Emeritus Professor j.m.king@abdn.ac.uk
Mr Derrick McClure Honorary Senior Lecturer j.d.mcclure@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Isobel Murray Emeritus Professor imurray@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Paul Schlicke Honorary Senior Lecturer p.schlicke@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Alan Spence Emeritus Professor a.spence@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Janet Todd Emeritus Professor j.todd@abdn.ac.uk