Permanent Staff

Name Position Room Ext Email address
Dr Jackson Armstrong Lecturer CA206 2456
Dr Colin Barr Senior Lecturer CA203 2219
Professor Stefan Brink Chair in Scandinavian Studies CB204 2411
Professor Michael Brown Director of Research CA110 2472
Dr Hannah Burrows Lecturer CB506 2739
Dr Alessandra Cecolin Lecturer CA205 2348
Dr Lisa Collinson Teaching Fellow CB503 4191
Dr Andrew Dilley Lecturer, Head of Discipline CA105 3884
Professor David Dumville Professor CAG09 2455
Dr Marie-Luise Ehrenschwendtner Lecturer in Church History CA210 3110
Professor Karin Friedrich Chair in Early Modern European history CA207 2451
Professor Robert Frost Burnett-Fletcher Chair in History CA112 2453
Professor Marjory Harper Professor of History




Professor Tony Heywood Professor CA104 2640
Dr Alastair Macdonald Mackie Lecturer in History CA103 3927
Dr Elizabeth Macknight Senior Lecturer CA214 2297
Dr Ben Marsden Senior Lecturer in the History of Science CA204 2637
Dr Heidi Mehrkens Lecturer CA111 2466
Professor William Naphy Professor CA109 3928
Professor Ralph O'Connor Professor in the Literature & Culture of Britain, Ireland and Iceland CA215 2467
Dr Frederik Pedersen Senior Lecturer CAG04 2464
Professor Thomas Weber Professor of History and International Affairs CAG03 3539

Honorary Staff

Name Position Room Ext Email address
Professor Andrew Blaikie Emeritus Professor                                                         
Professor Michael Gelting Honorary Professor      

Admin staff

Name Position Room Ext Email address
Mrs Gillian Brown School Support Assistant CBLG01 2454
Mrs Barbara McGillivray School Support Assistant CBLG01 2199