Permanent Staff

Name Position Room Ext Email address
Dr Jackson Armstrong Lecturer CA206 2456 j.armstrong@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Colin Barr Senior Lecturer CA203 2219 c.barr@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Stefan Brink Chair in Scandinavian Studies CB204 2411 s.brink@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Michael Brown Director of Research CA110 2472 m.brown@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Hannah Burrows Lecturer CB506 2739 hannah.burrows@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Alessandra Cecolin Lecturer CA205 2348 alessandra.cecolin@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Lisa Collinson Teaching Fellow CB503 4191 l.a.collinson@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Dilley Lecturer, Head of Discipline CA105 3884 a.dilley@abdn.ac.uk
Professor David Dumville Professor CAG09 2455 d.n.dumville@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Marie-Luise Ehrenschwendtner Lecturer in Church History CA210 3110 m.ehrenschwendtner@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Karin Friedrich Chair in Early Modern European history CA207 2451 k.friedrich@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Robert Frost Burnett-Fletcher Chair in History CA112 2453 robert.frost@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Marjory Harper Professor of History

CA211/

HMA3

2202/

4473

m.harper@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Tony Heywood Professor CA104 2640 t.heywood@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Alastair Macdonald Mackie Lecturer in History CA103 3927 a.j.macdonald@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Macknight Senior Lecturer CA214 2297 e.macknight@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Ben Marsden Senior Lecturer in the History of Science CA204 2637 b.marsden@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Heidi Mehrkens Lecturer CA111 2466 heidi.mehrkens@abdn.ac.uk
Professor William Naphy Professor CA109 3928 w.g.naphy@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Ralph O'Connor Professor in the Literature & Culture of Britain, Ireland and Iceland CA215 2467 r.oconnor@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Frederik Pedersen Senior Lecturer CAG04 2464 f.pedersen@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Thomas Weber Professor of History and International Affairs CAG03 3539 t.weber@abdn.ac.uk

Honorary Staff

Name Position Room Ext Email address
Professor Andrew Blaikie Emeritus Professor                                               a.blaikie@abdn.ac.uk                    
Professor Michael Gelting Honorary Professor      

Admin staff

Name Position Room Ext Email address
Mrs Gillian Brown School Support Assistant CBLG01 2454   gillian.brown@abdn.ac.uk
Mrs Barbara McGillivray School Support Assistant CBLG01 2199 b.mcgillivray@abdn.ac.uk