University of Aberdeen Takes you to the main page for this section


Prizes Information

Discipline Prize How Prize is Awarded Value of Prize QSP Ledger Student Recordcode
Forestry   Laing Memorial Prize in Forestry   Awarded every 5 years and open to all MSc students in Environmental and Forest Management, Environmental Science or Soil Science.   £50   (EN) RE051 EBZ0075   478  
Forestry   Ronald Mills Palmer Memorial Prize   Awarded annually to the best Honours project or honours project in Environmental and Social Forestry or Community Conservation.   £100   Awarded by Development Trust   642  
Forestry   Institute of Chartered Foresters Prize   Awarded to the outstanding student studying Forestry or Forest Sciences   Membership to the Institute   Awarded directly from donor   427  
Forestry   Roy Lamb Prize   Awarded annually to an outstanding graduating student on the Environmental & Forest Management or Plant & Soil Science degree course   £200   Awarded by Development Trust   1042  
Forestry   Tilhill Prize   Awarded to an outstanding MSc graduate in the Environmental and Forest Management programme.   £250   Awarded directly from donor   814