Duration: 12 months full time (MSc); 9 months full time (PgDip); 4 months full time (PgCert)

Content: All candidates must take the following compulsory courses:

Stage 1

GL5538 GL5545 GL5709	Getting Started at the University of Aberdeen (0 credit points) Borehole Geophysics and 4D Reservoir Monitoring (15 credit points) Seismic Reflection Acquisition and Processing (15 credit points) Machine Learning Geophysics (15 credit points) Applied Industry and Research Geophysics (15 credit points)
GL5546	Applied, Industry and Research Geophysics (15 credit points)

Stage 2

GL5910 Project in Geophysics (60 credit points)

Stage 3

GL5036	Earth Physics, Structure and Processes (15 credit points)
GL5059	Near Surface and Environmental Physics (15 credit points)
GL5060	Time Series Analysis and Inverse Theory (15 credit points)
GL5061	Seismology and Earth Imaging (15 credit points)

Assessment: By written examination and course work as prescribed for each course. In addition, MSc candidates must submit a dissertation on their project.