Our Communications Team promotes the work and expertise of the University to the world. We publicise corporate developments and stories from our colleges, ranging from groundbreaking research initiatives to new appointments and the achievements of our staff and students.

The Press Office is the point of contact for all journalists working in the regional, national, international and specialist media.

In addition to regularly issuing new stories from the University our team can:

  • connect you with academic experts for expert comment on topical stories
  • provide features and background information relating to work at the University
  • supply photographs of the campus and University events on request
  • arrange for film crews and photographers to visit the campus
  • arrange interviews for visiting journalists with senior management and academics
  • provide support and advice for staff in their engagement with media

For general enquiries during office hours and urgent enquiries outwith office hours
T: +44 (0)1224 272014
E: communications@abdn.ac.uk

Meet the Communications Team

Eleanor Bradford Eleanor Bradford
Head of Communications

Tel: +44 (0)1224 273108
Email: eleanor.bradford@abdn.ac.uk
  Angela Mowat
Communications Coordinator

Tel: +44 (0)1224 273944
Email: angela.mowat@abdn.ac.uk

Press Office

Joanne Milne Joanne Milne
Communications Officer

Tel: +44 (0)1224 273761
Email: jo.milne@abdn.ac.uk
Laura Graham Laura Graham
Communications Officer

Tel: +44 (0)1224 274202
Email: laura.graham@abdn.ac.uk
Euan Wemyss Euan Wemyss
Communications Officer

Tel: +44 (0)1224 272960
Email: e.wemyss@abdn.ac.uk
Robert Turbyne Robert Turbyne
Communications Officer

Tel: +44 (0)1224 274024
Email: robert.turbyne@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Wendy Skene Dr Wendy Davidson
Communications Officer

Tel: +44 (0)1224 273174
Email: w.davidson@abdn.ac.uk

Internal Communications

Gail Cairns Gail Cairns
Internal Communications Officer

Tel: +44 (0)1224 274025
Email: gail.cairns@abdn.ac.uk

Digital Communications

David Young David Young
Digital Communications Officer

Tel: +44 (0)1224 272004
Email: dyoung@abdn.ac.uk
Hetty Murniyati-Porter Hetty Murniyati-Porter
Web/Communications Officer

Tel: +44 (0)1224 274587
Email: h.m.porter@abdn.ac.uk