Name

Research Subject

Contact Details

Current Staff:

Top

Prof David Benson Algebra/Representation Theory d.j.benson@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Diarmuid Crowley Geometry and Topology dcrowley@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Vassili Gorbunov Algebraic Geometry/Mathematical Physics v.gorbunov@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Jean-Baptiste Gramain Representation Theory jbgramain@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Mark Grant Topological Robotics mark.grant@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Ellen Henke Group Theory ellen.henke@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Richard Hepworth Algebraic Topology r.hepworth@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Zur Izhakian Tropical Geometry zzur@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Jarek Kędra Geometry and Topology kedra@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Ran Levi Algebraic Topology r.levi@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Assaf Libman Algebraic Topology a.libman@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Ben Martin Algebra b.martin@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Alexey Sevastyanov Algebra/Mathematical Physics a.sevastyanov@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Aaron Tikuisis Functional Analysis see personal webpage
Dr William Turner Representation Theory w.turner@abdn.ac.uk
     

Research Students:

Top

Rachael Boyd Algebraic Topology  r01rjb14@abdn.ac.uk
Edmund Howse Algebra  r01ech11@abdn.ac.uk
Adriana Marciuk Algebra  r03aem13@abdn.ac.uk 
Mark Paulin Functional Analysis  r01mtp14@abdn.ac.uk
Sophie Raynor Algebraic Topology  s.raynor@abdn.ac.uk
Lachlan Walker Mathematical Physics  r02lw14@abdn.ac.uk
     

Emeriti and Honorary Members:

Top

Prof Robert Archbold Functional Analysis r.archbold@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Michael Crabb Topology m.crabb@abdn.ac.uk
Prof Meinolf Geck Algebra meinolf.geck@mathematik.uni-stuttgart.de
Prof Graham Hall Differential Geometry/Relativity g.hall@abdn.ac.uk
Prof John Hubbuck Algebraic Topology j.hubbuck@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Lacri Iancu Algebra iancu@mathematik.uni-stuttgart.de
Douglas Somerset Functional Analysis  
     

Former Staff Members:

Years in Aberdeen                         Top

Dr Greg Arone Topology  
Prof Alexey Bondal Algebraic Geometry 2007 - 2010
Prof Ian Craw Functional Analysis  
Prof Meinolf Geck Algebra 2005 - 2012
Dr Lacri Iancu Algebra 2005 - 2012
Prof Radha Kessar Algebra 2005 - 2012
Prof Markus Linckelmann Algebra 2005 - 2012
Dr Colin Maclachlan Geometry 1968 - 2004 (until 2012 - honorary reader)
Prof Colin Maclaurin Analysis 1717 - 1725
Dr Anthony Potter Analysis 1972 - 2011
Prof Geoff Robinson Algebra 2005 - 2012
Prof Michael Weiss Topology  
     Top