• Paul Mealor  Professor of Composition, Admissions Selector for Music, Programme Director - MMus Vocal Music.
  • Pete Stollery Deputy Head of Music, UG Programme Coordinator, Professor of Electroacoustic Music and Composition.
  • Edward Campbell  Professor in Music. Co-director of the university‚Äôs Centre for Modern Thought.

Senior Lecturers

  • Phillip Cooke  Head of Music, Senior Lecturer in Composition.
  • Frauke Jurgensen  Senior Lecturer in Music
  • Suk-Jun Kim Senior Lecturer in Electroacoustic Composition and Sound Art, Programme Director - MMus in Sonic Arts


Senior Teaching Fellow

  • Chris Gray  Senior Teaching Fellow, Programme Director - BMus(Hons) Community Music
  • Pauline Black  Senior Teaching Fellow, Programme Director - BMus(Hons) Education, Performance & Ensembles Co-ordinator

Teaching Fellows

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

  • Dr Ian Knopke  Data Scientist, Researcher, Software Developer at BBC

Associate Staff

Honorary Research Fellows

Emeritus Staff

  • Professor Jonathan Stephens
  • Dr Roger Williams