Management Board


The Management Board (MB) will oversee;

  • The scientific research and training programmes
  • Allocation of funding for projects
  • Recruitment of staff and students
  • Commercialisation and outreach activities


Professor Neil Gow ( Director) University of Aberdeen
Professor Alistair Brown University of Aberdeen
Professor Gordon Brown University of Aberdeen
Professor Mihai Netea Radboud University, Nijmegen
Dr Elizabeth Rattray Research and Innovation, University of Aberdeen
Professor Robin May University of Birmingham
Professor Ken Haynes University of Exeter
Professor Gordon Ramage University of Glasgow
Dr Darius Armstrong-James Imperial College London
Professor Mick Tuite, University of Kent
Dr Julain Naglik King's College London
Professor David W. Denning University of Manchester
Professor Janet Quinn Newcastle University
Dr Simon Johnston University of Sheffield
Dr Tihana Bicanic St George's University of London
Professor William Hope University of Liverpool