Service Level Agreement

The Research Applications and Data Management Team provide both

  • Application Support
    • 1st Line - Incident/request management and User advice,
    • 2nd Line - Incident fix and Problem resolution, and
  • Application Development
    • Project Initiation, solution design, build, test and deploy

to Research Groups from all areas on the University.

In line with IT Services SLA, we aim to acknowledge 90% of queries within 4 hours. However, during busy periods, depending on the urgency of the query, it may take up to 24 hours for a response from a member of our team.

See our full SLA for details of Incident and Request Response times.

Contact details

The team can be contacted in three ways:

  • Email: researchapps@abdn.ac.uk
  • Telephone: If a member of staff is out of the office then their voice mail will state this and you can either leave a message for when they are back or contact another member of the team.
  • Personal Queries: You are more than welcome to visit our offices (Rooms 1:035-1:038 Polwarth) but you may want to phone to check that the person you want to see is around.
Team Member Job Title Email Address Ext
Katie Wilde Research Applications Manager k.wilde@abdn.ac.uk 7044
Scott Alnak Administrator s.alnak@abdn.ac.uk 7042
Access Applications Team
David Ritchie Software Engineer david.ritchie@abdn.ac.uk 7015
Olwynn Say Assistant Programmer o.say@abdn.ac.uk 7045
Peter Szchechina Software Engineer peter.szchechina@abdn.ac.uk 7043
Web Applications Team
Nathan Software Engineer researchapps@abdn.ac.uk 7049
Adrian Martin Analyst Programmer a.martin@abdn.ac.uk 7048
Record Linkage and Safe Haven Team
Alasdair Coutts Analyst Programmer a.g.coutts@abdn.ac.uk 7046
Alastair Soutar Analyst Programmer asoutar@abdn.ac.uk 7016
Artur Wozniak Analyst Programmer a.wozniak@abdn.ac.uk 7047