Do you regularly connect a USB drive to University classroom PCs?
If you do, please be aware that any virus-infected file on your USB drive that is identified by the University’s anti-virus software as being high risk will be automatically deleted from your device.
- You will not see a warning before this happens.
- You will not be given the option to quarantine high risk files.
This is due to recent changes to the University’s anti-virus software and subsequent changes to policy.
Please make sure you have an additional backup of any important documents/files. For guidance, see our fact sheet – Backing up your work.