Applications to Attend

The number of participants is strictly limited to ensure an efficient interaction between students and lecturers. We will accept a maximum of 120 students or postdoctoral researchers and 40 principal investigators or corporate researchers.

All applicants are strongly encouraged to submit an abstract. Selection of participants will be primarily based on submitted abstracts. Further information on abstract submissons can be found here.

Applications for Grants 

A number of Travel and Meeting Grants, provided by FEBS and FEMS, are currently available. All applications for these grants must be submitted by 1st February, 2017. Following the links for further information. Send grant  requests to

Sociéte Française de Biochimie et Biologie Moléculaire" (SFBBM)  will award a SFBBM/FEBS fellowship for French students, members of SFBBM,  attending the Advanced course. SFBBM will pay the travel expenses for one or more French Students if they are (or become this year) a member of SFBBM. You can apply for this fellowship by sending an email to, giving the justification why you should be considered.

The German Medical Mycology Society is offering to sponsor 2 junior scientists by covering the cost of the HFP 2017 registration fees.

Only DMykG members may apply and applicants must have been accepted onto the HFP 2017 course prior to applying for sponsorship.

Applications to be sent, giving the justification why you should be considered, by email to


The French Society for Microbiology (Société Française de Microbiologie, SFM) is offering to sponsor 2 junior scientists (PhD student or post-doctoral fellow) with a 500 € grant.

Applicants should be:

1) a member of the French Society for Microbiology at the time of their application and at the time of the meeting;

2) less than 35 year-old; and

3) have submitted an abstract to the HFP2017 course.

Applications including CV, proof of SFM membership and giving the justification why you should be considered should be sent by email to no later than Feb. 1st, 2017.