TIMETABLE 

28 one hour lectures plus 2 SIMULINK tutorials.  Detailed times are provided in the PDF below.

 

10:00-11:00

11:00-12:00

12:00-13:00

13:00-14:00

14:00-15:00

15:00-16:00

Mon 17th June

Class 1

Class 2

Lunch break

SIMULINK

tutorial

SIMULINK

tutorial

revision

Tue 18th June

Class 3

Class 4

Lunch break

Class 5

Class 6

revision

Wed 19th June

Class 7

Class 8

Lunch break

Class 9

Class 10

revision

Thu 20th June

Class 11

Class 12

Lunch break

Class 13

Class 14

revision

Fri 21st June

Class 15

Class 16

Lunch break

Class 17

Class 18

revision

Mon 24th June

Class 19

Class 20

Lunch break

Class 21

Class 22

revision

Tue 26th June

Class 23

Class 24

Lunch break

Class 25

Class 26

revision

Wed 27th June

Class 27

Class 28

Lunch break

Assignment 1

Assignment 1

revision

Thu 28th June

Assignment 1

Assignment 1

Lunch break

Assignment 2

Assignment 2

revision

Fri 29th June

Assignment 2

Assignment 2

Lunch break

Assignment 2

Assignment 2

revision

Facilities and support will be provided for revision classes and for classes dedicated to individual work on Assignments

ASSESSMENT
Students will be required to take two coursework assessments:

  1. Thyristor based HVDC design and simulation of an operating condition (50%).
  2. VSC HVDC design and simulation of an operating condition (50%).

The classes will take place in room 116, Fraser Noble Building, University of Aberdeen

The full syllabus can be seen here

The reading list can be found here