The programme is currently in development and will comprise Keynote Addresses as well as a mixture of Oral Presentations and Poster Presentations selected from submitted abstracts.

Keynote Speakers will include:

Peter Talling, University of Durham, UK

Monitoring modern turbidite systems

Andy Woods, University of Cambridge, UK

Buoyancy and particle transport

Wei Hu, Chengdu University of Technology, China

Mechanics of landslides

Bernhard Vowinckel, Leichtweiß-Institut für Wasserbau, Germany

Non-Newtonian cohesive flows

Elisabeth Guazzelli, CNRS, Université de Paris, France

Non-Newtonian non-cohesive flows

Giovanni de Cesare, EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland

Reservoir sedimentation

He Zhiguo, Zhejiang University, China

Laboratory experiments

Eckart Meiburg, University of California, Santa Barbara, US

Numerical modelling

Gert Lube, Massey University, New Zealand

Pyroclastic flows

Jim McElwaine, University of Durham, UK

Snow avalanches

Tom Gill, University of Texas El Paso, US