Denominational Chaplains and Faith Representatives

Honorary Denominational Chaplains

Honorary Denominational Chaplains are available for students and staff that wish to contact someone specifically from their own tradition. They can be contacted directly or via the University Multi-Faith Chaplaincy.



Rev Jarod Meenan
Bridge of Don Baptist Church



Dr William Tuladhar-Douglas


Church of Scotland

The Cathedral Church of St Machar


Free Church

Rev. David MacPherson

Bon Accord Free Church


Inter Faith

Dr Stuart Hannabuss




International Students

Friends International




Rabbi Yossi & Sarah Bodenheim
Aberdeen Hebrew Congregation




Rev John McNeill

Crown Terrace Methodist Church




Ibrahim Alwawi
Aberdeen Mosque




Dr Martin Barker




Roman Catholic

Father Jakub Czakja

Fr Maximilian Martin

Roman Catholic Chaplaincy


Rev Dr Duncan Heddle

Scottish Episcopal (Anglican)

Rev Dr Duncan Heddle
Episcopal Diocese of Aberdeen and Orkney

United Reformed

Rev Stephen Taylor
Kirk of St Nicholas Uniting

If you do not see your tradition represented here, please contact the Chaplaincy as we hold details for many more churches and faiths in Aberdeen as well. There are also many active student Faith Societies at the University of Aberdeen, visit the University of Aberdeen Students' Association pages.

In This Section