Registry

The Registry is responsible for student academic administration for all undergraduate and postgraduate taught and research students. Among the responsibilities of the Registry are:

The Registry works closely with Colleges, Schools and other University services to support students through their studies from registration to graduation.

Contact Information

For Students - the Infohub is a dedicated service for students providing advice and support on all aspects of student life. Students can also contact the Student Services team directly - full contact information for both the Postgraduate and Undergraduate Student Services Teams are detailed below.

Undergraduate

Telephone: +44 (0) 1224 27 3505

Roles Email
  • Undergraduate Queries
  • Withdrawals
  • Re-admission Queries
undergraduate@abdn.ac.uk
  • Postgraduate Queries
postgraduate@abdn.ac.uk
  • Student Monitoring
undergraduate@abdn.ac.uk
  • Graduation
graduation@abdn.ac.uk
  • Tier 4 (Registry responsibilities include student registration, monitoring attendance & reporting)
 tier4@abdn.ac.uk

Registry Officers

Telephone Medicine: +44 (0) 1224 43 7927
Telephone all others: +44 (0) 1224 27 3505

Area of Study Email
Arts and Social Science artsregistryofficer@abdn.ac.uk
Divinity divinityregistryofficer@abdn.ac.uk
Education educationregistryofficer@abdn.ac.uk
Engineering engineeringregistryofficer@abdn.ac.uk
Law lawregistryofficer@abdn.ac.uk
Medicine sarahmillar@abdn.ac.uk
Science scienceregistryofficer@abdn.ac.uk

Fees and Loans

Telephone: +44 (0) 1224 27 3505

Role Email
  • Tuition Fees
  • Student Loans
tuitionfees@abdn.ac.uk
  • US Loans
usaloans@abdn.ac.uk

For Staff – full contact information by team is detailed below including dedicated team email contacts and named School contact.

SCHOOL

CENTRE FOR ACADEMIC DEVELOPMENT

REGISTRY

BUSINESS SCHOOL

Patricia Spence (p.spence@abdn.ac.uk, ext 3924)

Lucy Leiper (Graduate School) (l.leiper@abdn.ac.uk, ext 4580)

Robert Findlay (r.j.findlay@abdn.ac.uk, extn 3361)

 

DIVINITY, HISTORY & PHILOSOPHY

Mary Pryor (m.r.pryor@abdn.ac.uk, ext. 3523)

Yvonne Gordon (y.gordon@abdn.ac.uk, extn 3394)

EDUCATION

Darren Comber (d.comber@abdn.ac.uk, ext. 3612)

Pat Rowand (p.rowand@abdn.ac.uk, extn 3387)

LANGUAGE, LITERATURE, MUSIC & VISUAL CULTURE

Patricia Spence (l.leiper@abdn.ac.uk, ext 4580)

Roz Henderson (rosalyn.henderson@abdn.ac.uk, extn 2962)

LAW

Darren Comber (d.comber@abdn.ac.uk, ext. 3612)

Gillian Mackintosh (g.mackintosh@abdn.ac.uk, extn 2045)

SOCIAL SCIENCE

Colin Calder (colin.calder@abdn.ac.uk, ext. 3768)

Rachael Bernard (r.bernard@abdn.ac.uk, extn 3388)

 

BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES

Colin Calder (colin.calder@abdn.ac.uk, ext. 3768)

Gillian Mackintosh (g.mackintosh@abdn.ac.uk, extn 2045)

PSYCHOLOGY

Colin Calder (colin.calder@abdn.ac.uk, ext. 3768)

Katja Christie (katja.christie@abdn.ac.uk, extn 3401)

MEDICINE, MEDICAL SCIENCES AND NUTRITION

Lucy Leiper (l.leiper@abdn.ac.uk, ext 4580)

Katja Christie (katja.christie@abdn.ac.uk, extn 3401)

 

ENGINEERING

Sara Preston (s.preston@abdn.ac.uk, ext. 4371)

Yvonne Gordon (y.gordon@abdn.ac.uk, extn 3394)

GEOSCIENCES

Patricia Spence (p.spence@abdn.ac.uk, ext 3924)

Lisa Hall (l.hall@abdn.ac.uk, extn 3324)

NATURAL & COMPUTING SCIENCES

Lucy Leiper (l.leiper@abdn.ac.uk, ext 4580)

Rachael Bernard (r.bernard@abdn.ac.uk, extn 3388)

For External enquiries - full contact information by team is detailed below including dedicated team email contacts.

Team Contact Information

Telephone: +44 (0) 1224 27 3936

Roles Email
  • Academic Quality Handbook
  • Academic Appeals and Complaints
  • Catalogue of Courses
  • Committees (Senate, UCTL and it's sub-committees)
  • Graduation (for staff)
  • Honorary Degrees
  • Internal Teaching Reviews
  • Quality Assurance
  • University Calendar
academicservices@abdn.ac.uk
  • External Examiners
extexam@abdn.ac.uk
  • Partnerships and Collaborative Provision

collaborative@abdn.ac.uk


Fax: +44 (0) 1224 27 2050

Roles Email Telephone
  • Teaching timetable
  • Non-teaching room bookings
roombookings@abdn.ac.uk +44 (0) 1224 27 3588
  • Exam timetable
  • Resit applications
  • Disability-related exam arrangements
exams@abdn.ac.uk +44 (0) 1224 27 3588
  • Student Record
  • Exam results
  • ID card enquiries
  • Reports
  • Transcripts
  • Replacement degree certificates
  • Verifications
studentrecords@abdn.ac.uk +44 (0) 1224 27 3580

Fax: +44 (0) 1224 27 3386

Undergraduate

Telephone: +44 (0) 1224 27 3505

Roles Email
  • Undergraduate Queries
  • Withdrawals
  • Re-admission Queries
undergraduate@abdn.ac.uk
  • Postgraduate Queries
postgraduate@abdn.ac.uk
  • Student Monitoring
undergraduate@abdn.ac.uk
  • Graduation
graduation@abdn.ac.uk
  • Tier 4 (Registry responsibilities include student registration, monitoring attendance & reporting)
 tier4@abdn.ac.uk

Registry Officers

Telephone Medicine: +44 (0) 1224 43 7927
Telephone all others: +44 (0) 1224 27 3505

Area of Study Email
Arts and Social Science artsregistryofficer@abdn.ac.uk
Divinity divinityregistryofficer@abdn.ac.uk
Education educationregistryofficer@abdn.ac.uk
Engineering engineeringregistryofficer@abdn.ac.uk
Law lawregistryofficer@abdn.ac.uk
Medicine sarahmillar@abdn.ac.uk
Science scienceregistryofficer@abdn.ac.uk

Fees and Loans

Telephone: +44 (0) 1224 27 3505

Role Email
  • Tuition Fees
  • Student Loans
tuitionfees@abdn.ac.uk
  • US Loans
usaloans@abdn.ac.uk