## UNIVERSITY EDUCATION COMMITTEE (UEC) Attendance Records 2020 -2021

Name	Role	25 May 2021	23 June 2021	25 August 2021
Ruth Taylor	Chair (Vice-Principal, Education)	Present	Present	Present
tbc	One representative nominated by the University Court:	-	-	-
Javier Gonzalez Cuervos	Student President of the Students' Association (or nominee):	Present	Apologies	Present
Ondrej Kucerak	Vice-President for Education of the Students' Association:	Present	Present	Apologies
Abbe Brown	Dean for Student Support:	Present	Apologies	Present
Kirsty Kiezebrink	Deputy Chair, Dean for Educational Innovation:	Present	Apologies	Present
John Barrow	Dean for Employability and Entrepreneurship:	Present	Apologies	Present
Kath Shennan	Dean for Quality Assurance and Enhancement:	Present	Apologies	Apologies
Graeme Nixon	Dean of Postgraduate Research School:	Present	Apologies	Present
Russell Williams	Dean for the Qatar Campus:	Present	Present	Present
Harminder Battu	Dean for International Student Pathways:	Apologies	Apologies	Apologies
Alison Jenkinson	Dean for Widening Access, Articulation and Outreach:	Present	Apologies	Present
Hazel Hutchison (Ann Michelle Slater from August 2021)	Dean for Portfolio Development and Programme Promotion:	Apologies	Apologies	Present
tbc	Academic Representative of the EDI Committee:	-	-	-
Steve Tucker	QAA Enhancement Theme Lead	Present	Present	Present
Education Committees:				
Michelle Pinard	School of Biological Sciences	Present	Present	Present
David McCausland	Business School	Present	Present	Present
Gerry Hough	School of Divinity, History, Philosophy and Art History	Present	Present	Present

Leigh Bjorkvoll	School of Education	Present	Present	Dean Robson attended
Alfred Akisanya (Euan Bain from August 2021)	School of Engineering	Present	Present	Present
Tim Mighall	School of Geosciences	Present	Present	Present
Shona Potts	School of Language, Literature, Music and Visual Culture	Present	Present	Present
Susan Stokeld	School of Law	Present	Present	Present
Jason Bohan	School of Psychology	Present	Present	Present
Rona Patey	School of Medicine, Medical Sciences and Nutrition	Present	Present	Present
Bill Harrison	School of Natural and Computing Sciences	Present	Apologies	Present
Stuart Durkin	School of Social Science	Present	Apologies	Apologies
Richard Hepworth	Representatives nominated by the Senate:	Present	Apologies	Present
Lindsay Tibbetts	Representatives nominated by the Senate:	Present	Apologies	Present
In Attendance	Role			
Gillian Mackintosh	Director of Academic Services and Online Education:	Present	Present	Present
Rachael Bernard	Academic Registrar:	Present	Present	Present
Patricia Spence	Head of the Centre for Academic Development (CAD):	Present	Present	Present
Tracey Innes	Head of Careers:	Present	Presesnt	Present
Nick Edwards	Head of Student Support:	Present	Present	Present
Julie Bray	Head of the Language Centre:	Apologies	Present	Present
Brian Henderson	Director of Digital and Information Services (or nominee):	Present	Apologies	Apologies
Simon Bains	University Librarian:	Present	Apologies	Apologies
Fiona Ritchie (Business School)	School Administration Manager:	Present	Present	Apologies
Graeme Kirkpatrick (Shared role - from June 2021)	Students' Association Staff Member	-	Present	Present
Scott Carle (Shared role - from June 2021)	Students' Association Staff Member	-	Presesnt	Apologies
Emma Hay	Clerk	Present	Present	Morag MacRae attended