## UNIVERSITY EDUCATION COMMITTEE ATTENDANCE 25 August 2022

| Name                     | Role   | Date      |
|--------------------------|--|-----------|
| Ruth Taylor              | Chair (Vice-Principal, Education)                            | Present   |
| Akua Agyeman             | One representative nominated by the University Court:        | Present   |
| tbc                      | Student President of the Students' Association (or nominee): | -         |
| tbc                      | Vice-President for Education of the Students' Association:   |           |
| Abbe Brown               | Dean for Student Support:                                    | Present   |
| Kirsty Kiezebrink        | Deputy Chair, Dean for Educational Innovation:               | Present   |
| John Barrow              | Dean for Employability and Entrepreneurship:                 | Present   |
| Vacant                   | Dean for Quality Assurance and Enhancement:                  | -         |
| Graeme Nixon             | Dean of Postgraduate Research School:                        | Apologies |
| Lynn Batchelor           | Qatar Campus:  | Present   |
| Harminder Battu          | Dean for International Student Pathways:                     | Apologies |
| Alison Jenkinson         | Dean for Widening Access, Articulation and Outreach:         | Apologies |
| Anne Michelle<br>Slater  | Dean for Portfolio Development and Programme Promotion:      | Apologies |
| tbc                      | Academic Representative of the EDI Committee:                | -         |
| Steve Tucker             | QAA Enhancement Theme Lead                                   | Apologies |
| Education<br>Committees: |  |           |
| Michelle Pinard          | School of Biological Sciences                                | Apologies |
| David McCausland         | Business School  | Present   |
| Sam Newington            | School of Divinity, History, Philosophy and Art History      | Present   |
| Leigh Bjorkvoll          | School of Education  | Apologies |
| Euan Bain                | School of Engineering  | Present   |
| Josh Wright              | School of Geosciences  | Present   |
| Shona Potts              | School of Language, Literature, Music and Visual Culture     | Present   |
| Susan Stokeld            | School of Law  | Present   |
| Jason Bohan              | School of Psychology   | Present   |
| Rona Patey               | School of Medicine, Medical Sciences and Nutrition           | Present   |
| Bill Harrison            | School of Natural and Computing Sciences                     | Present   |
| Stuart Durkin            | School of Social Science                                     | Apologies |

| Richard Hepworth                    | Representatives nominated by the Senate:                   | Apologies |
|-------------------------------------|--|-----------|
| tbc                                 | Representatives nominated by the Senate:                   |           |
| In Attendance                       | Role   |           |
| Gillian Mackintosh                  | Director of Academic Services and Online Education:        | Present   |
| Vacant                              | Academic Registrar:  |           |
| Patricia Spence                     | Head of the Centre for Academic Development (CAD):         | Present   |
| Tracey Innes                        | Head of Careers:   | Tentative |
| Nick Edwards                        | Head of Student Support:                                   | Present   |
| Julie Bray                          | Head of the Language Centre:                               | Present   |
| Brian Henderson                     | Director of Digital and Information Services (or nominee): | Apologies |
| Simon Bains                         | University Librarian:                                      | Present   |
| Fiona Ritchie<br>(Business School)  | School Administration Manager:                             | Present   |
| Louisa Stratton                     | Student Mobility Representative                            | Present   |
| Graeme Kirkpatrick<br>(Shared role) | Students' Association Staff Member                         | Apologies |
| Scott Carle (Shared role)           | Students' Association Staff Member                         | Present   |
| Emma Tough                          | Clerk  | Present   |