UNIVERSITY EDUCATION COMMITTEE (UEC) ATTENDANCE

Date: 29 August 2023

Name	Attendance	Role
Ruth Taylor	Present	Chair (Vice-Principal, Education)
Rhiannon Ledwell	Sai	Vice-President for Education of the Students' Association
	attending	
	on behalf	
Jason Bohan	Present	Dean for Student Support and Experience
Kirsty Kiezebrink	Present	Dean for Educational Innovation
John Barrow	Present	Dean for Employability and Entrepreneurship
Steve Tucker	Apologies	Dean for Quality Assurance and Enhancement
Stuart Piertney	Present	Dean of Postgraduate Research School
Lyn Batchelor	Present	Director of Studies (Qatar)
Harminder Battu	Apologies	Dean for International Student Pathways
Alison Jenkinson	Apologies	Dean for Widening Access, Articulation and Outreach
Anne-Michelle Slater	Present	Dean for Portfolio Development and Programme Promotion
-	-	QAA Enhancement Theme Lead
-	-	Academic Representative of the EDI Committee
Directors of Education:		
Michelle Pinard	Apologies	School of Biological Sciences
David McCausland	Apologies	Business School
Ken Jeffrey	Present	School of Divinity, History, Philosophy and Art History
Leigh Bjorkvoll	Present	School of Education
Euan Bain	Present	School of Engineering
Josh Wright	Present	School of Geosciences
Shona Potts	Present	School of Language, Literature, Music and Visual Culture
Susan Stokeld	Present	School of Law
Helen Knight	Apologies	School of Psychology
Rona Patey	Present	School of Medicine, Medical Sciences and Nutrition
Bill Harrison	Present	School of Natural and Computing Sciences
Stuart Durkin	Present	School of Social Science
Amudha Poobalan	Apologies	Representatives nominated by the Senate
Afzal Waheed	Present	Representatives nominated by the Senate

In Attendance

Name	Attendance	Role	
Gillian Mackintosh	Present	Director of Academic Services and Online Education	
-	-	Head of Quality	
-	-	Academic Registrar	
Patricia Spence	Present	Head of the Centre for Academic Development (CAD)	
Tracey Innes	Present	Head of the Careers and Employability Service	
Nick Edwards	Present	Head of Student Support	
Julie Bray	Apologies	Head of the Language Centre	
Brian Henderson	Present	Director of Digital and Information Services (or nominee)	
Simon Bains	Apologies	University Librarian	
Rhona Moore	Present	School Administration Manager	
Louisa Stratton	Apologies	Go Abroad Manager	
Graeme Kirkpatrick	Apologies	Students' Association Staff Member (Shared role)	
Scott Carle	Present	Students' Association Staff Member (Shared role)	
Isabella Fausti	Present	Clerk	
Liam Dyker	Present		