UNIVERSITY EDUCATION COMMITTEE (UEC) Attendance

Date: 16 May 2023

Name	Attendance	Role	
Ruth Taylor	Present	Chair (Vice-Principal, Education)	
ТВС	-	Student President of the Students' Association (or nominee)	
Akua Serwaa Agyeman	Present	Vice-President for Education of the Students' Association	
Jason Bohan	Present	Dean for Student Support	
Kirsty Kiezebrink	Present	Dean for Educational Innovation	
John Barrow	Present	Dean for Employability and Entrepreneurship:	
Steve Tucker	Present	Dean for Quality Assurance and Enhancement	
Graeme Nixon	Apologies	Dean of Postgraduate Research School	
Lyn Batchelor	Present	Director of Studies (Qatar)	
Harminder Battu	Apologies	Dean for International Student Pathways	
Alison Jenkinson	Apologies	Dean for Widening Access, Articulation and Outreach	
Anne Michelle Slater	Present	Dean for Portfolio Development and Programme Promotion	
ТВС	-	Academic Representative of the EDI Committee:	
ТВС	-	QAA Enhancement Theme Lead	
Education Committees:			
Michelle Pinard	Present	School of Biological Sciences	
David McCausland	Present	Business School	
Ken Jeffrey	Present	School of Divinity, History, Philosophy and Art History	
Leigh Bjorkvoll	Present	School of Education	
Euan Bain	Present	School of Engineering	
Josh Wright	Present	School of Geosciences	
Shona Potts	Present	School of Language, Literature, Music and Visual Culture	
Susan Stokeld	Apologies	School of Law	
Helen Knight	Present	School of Psychology	
Rona Patey	Present	School of Medicine, Medical Sciences and Nutrition	
Bill Harrison	Present	School of Natural and Computing Sciences	
Stuart Durkin	Apologies	School of Social Science	
Amudha Poobalan	Present	Representatives nominated by the Senate:	
Afzal Waheed	Present	Representatives nominated by the Senate:	

In Attendance

Name	Attendance	Role
Gillian Mackintosh	Present	Director of Academic Services and Online Education
ТВС	-	Head of Quality
ТВС	-	Academic Registrar
Patricia Spence	Present	Head of the Centre for Academic Development (CAD)
Tracey Innes	Present	Head of the Careers and Employability Service
Nick Edwards	Apologies	Head of Student Support
Julie Bray	Present	Head of the Language Centre
Brian Henderson	Apologies	Director of Digital and Information Services (or nominee)
Simon Bains	Present	University Librarian
Rhona Moore	Present	School Administration Manager
Louisa Stratton	Apologies	Go Abroad Manager
Graeme Kirkpatrick	Apologies	Students' Association Staff Member (Shared role)
Scott Carle	Apologies	Students' Association Staff Member (Shared role)
Liam Dyker for Isabella Fausti	Present	Clerk