UNIVERSITY EDUCATION COMMITTEE (UEC) ATTENDANCE

Date: 10 October 2023

Name	Attendance	Role	
Ruth Taylor	present	Chair (Vice-Principal, Education)	
Sai Shraddha S.	apologies	Student President of the Students' Association (or nominee)	
Viswanathan			
Rhiannon Ledwell	present	Vice-President for Education of the Students' Association	
Jason Bohan	present	Dean for Student Support	
Kirsty Kiezebrink	present	Dean for Educational Innovation	
John Barrow	apologies	Dean for Employability and Entrepreneurship:	
Steve Tucker	present	Dean for Quality Assurance and Enhancement	
Stuart Piertney	apologies	Dean of Postgraduate Research School	
Lyn Batchelor	present	Director of Studies (Qatar)	
-			
Harminder Battu	apologies	Dean for International Student Pathways	
Alison Jenkinson	apologies	Dean for Widening Access, Articulation and Outreach	
Anne Michelle Slater	apologies	Dean for Portfolio Development and Programme Promotion	
Asha Venkatesh	present	Academic Representative of the EDI Committee:	
-	-	QAA Enhancement Theme Lead	
Education Committees:			
Michelle Pinard	apologies	School of Biological Sciences	
David McCausland	present	Business School	
Ken Jeffrey	Heidi	School of Divinity, History, Philosophy and Art History	
	Mehrkens		
	attending		
	on behalf		
Leigh Bjorkvoll	present	School of Education	
Euan Bain	present	School of Engineering	
Josh Wright	present	School of Geosciences	
Shona Potts	present	School of Language, Literature, Music and Visual Culture	
Susan Stokeld	present	School of Law	
Helen Knight	present	School of Psychology	
Rona Patey	present	School of Medicine, Medical Sciences and Nutrition	
Bill Harrison	present	School of Natural and Computing Sciences	
Stuart Durkin	present	School of Social Science	
Amudha Poobalan	present	Representatives nominated by the Senate:	
Waheed Afzal	present	Representatives nominated by the Senate:	

In Attendance

Name	Attendance	Role
Gillian Mackintosh	present	Director of Academic Services and Online Education
-	-	Head of Quality
-	-	Academic Registrar
Patricia Spence	present	Head of the Centre for Academic Development (CAD)
Tracey Innes	apologies	Head of the Careers and Employability Service
Nick Edwards	present	Head of Student Support
Julie Bray	present	Head of the Language Centre
Brian Henderson	apologies	Director of Digital and Information Services (or nominee)
Simon Bains	present	University Librarian
Rhona Moore	present	School Administration Manager
Louisa Stratton	present	Go Abroad Manager

Graeme Kirkpatrick	apologies	Students' Association Staff Member (Shared role)
Scott Carle	present	Students' Association Staff Member (Shared role)
Isabella Fausti	present	Clerk
Liam Dyker	present	
Sara Preston	present	