UNIVERSITY EDUCATION COMMITTEE (UEC) ATTENDANCE

Date: 10 October 2022

Name	Attendance	Role	
Ruth Taylor	Present	Chair (Vice-Principal, Education)	
tbc	-	Student President of the Students' Association (or nominee)	
tbc	-	Vice-President for Education of the Students' Association	
Abbe Brown	Present	Dean for Student Support	
Kirsty Kiezebrink	Apologies	Dean for Educational Innovation	
John Barrow	Apologies	Dean for Employability and Entrepreneurship:	
Vacant	-	Dean for Quality Assurance and Enhancement	
Graeme Nixon	Apologies	Dean of Postgraduate Research School	
Lyn Batchelor	Present	Director of Studies (Qatar)	
Harminder Battu	Apologies	Dean for International Student Pathways	
Alison Jenkinson	Present	Dean for Widening Access, Articulation and Outreach	
Anne Michelle Slater	Present	Dean for Portfolio Development and Programme Promotion	
tbc	-	Academic Representative of the EDI Committee:	
Steve Tucker	Present	QAA Enhancement Theme Lead	
Education Committees:			
Michelle Pinard	Apologies	School of Biological Sciences	
David McCausland	Apologies	Business School	
Ken Jeffrey	Present	School of Divinity, History, Philosophy and Art History	
Leigh Bjorkvoll	Apologies	School of Education	
Euan Bain	Present	School of Engineering	
Josh Wright	Apologies	School of Geosciences	
Shona Potts	Present	School of Language, Literature, Music and Visual Culture	
Susan Stokeld	Present	School of Law	
Jason Bohan	Present	School of Psychology	
Rona Patey	Apologies	School of Medicine, Medical Sciences and Nutrition	
Bill Harrison	Present	School of Natural and Computing Sciences	
Stuart Durkin	Apologies	School of Social Science	
tbc	-	Representatives nominated by the Senate:	
tbc	-	Representatives nominated by the Senate:	

In Attendance

Name	Attendance	Role
Gillian Mackintosh	Present	Director of Academic Services and Online Education
tbc	-	Head of Quality
tbc	-	Academic Registrar
Patricia Spence	Present	Head of the Centre for Academic Development (CAD)
Tracey Innes	Present	Head of the Careers and Employability Service
Nick Edwards	Present	Head of Student Support
Julie Bray	Present	Head of the Language Centre
Brian Henderson	Present	Director of Digital and Information Services (or nominee)
Simon Bains	Present	University Librarian
Fiona Ritchie (Business School)	Apologies	School Administration Manager
Louisa Stratton	Apologies	Go Abroad Manager
Graeme Kirkpatrick	Apologies	Students' Association Staff Member (Shared role)
Scott Carle	Present	Students' Association Staff Member (Shared role)
Emma Tough	Present	Clerk